Lowes Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Lowes Foods Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 451 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tim Lowe
174 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, supporting staff and management.

    Cons

    No cons found so far

    Advice to Management

    Continue forward and continue to care for your people.

    Lowes Foods2019-02-11

    Lowes Foods Response

    February 11, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Raleigh, NC

    I worked at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay job, can be stressful

    Cons

    Stressful and tedious at times

    Lowes Foods2019-08-22
  3. "Unsupervised chaos. No accountability, no leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Summerville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. The long time staff really wants to do a great job. There are SOME good people there.

    Cons

    Leadership , training (or lack thereof). Leaders do not lead

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what your long time employees are telling you. Stop allowing the " bad seeds" to run your good employees off. Hold people accountable, EVEN if they're management. Stop saying the pretty words if you arent going to back them up.

    Lowes Foods2019-08-15
  4. "Good for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Pick and Prep Clerk in Lexington, SC

    I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work for a college kid needing extra money.

    Cons

    Never advanced to full time after working there for 2 years. Can’t afford to pay my bills and take care of my children on crappy hours.

    Lowes Foods2019-08-11

    Lowes Foods Response

    August 15, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Feel free to reach out to us at response@lowesfoods.com if you would like to share more information. Thanks!

  5. "Great Place to work if you don't care about the money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Bagger 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, fresh foods

    Cons

    Pay is way too low compared to other places. I probably wont work here long because I am not willing to work at a place where I cannot afford to shop.

    Lowes Foods2019-08-07

    Lowes Foods Response

    August 12, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and would like to hear more about your concerns. Please reach out to us at response@lowesfoods.com. Thanks!

  6. "Mgmt. & supervisors inept, unprofessional, uncaring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southern Pines, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a paycheck. Some co-workers are nice.

    Cons

    Management does not make out schedules until the day before the work week starts. They are completely inept at managing and maintaining employees, there's constant turnover, and unhappy employees who are told "corporate is here, be on your toes" instead of encouraging staff to improve themselves regardless of who is in the building. Constantly belittling employees. Asking for vacation time is a joke. When it's granted,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. You make yourselves look very unprofessional and crass, daily. Management training: it's a thing. Get some. A lot, actually.

    Lowes Foods2019-08-07

    Lowes Foods Response

    August 12, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    We would like to hear more about your concerns. Please reach out to us a response@lowesfoods.com if you would like to speak with a member of our Host Experience team.

  7. "Great School Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk 

    I worked at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Never a dull moment

    Cons

    Managment can be bad depending where you work

    Lowes Foods2019-08-02
  8. "Lowes Foods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager 

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time

    Pros

    Good store management, neat store layout

    Cons

    Corporate cuts, low paying customer service job.

    Lowes Foods2019-08-01
  9. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Lowes Foods full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed working here a lot

    Cons

    Not really any cons that I can think of

    Lowes Foods2019-07-31
  10. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Austell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, friendly staffs

    Cons

    too short employment period. need more

    Lowes Foods2019-07-25
Found 451 reviews