Lowes Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Lowes Foods Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 454 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lowes Foods CEO Tim Lowe (no image)
Tim Lowe
176 Ratings
  1. "Fun work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Clerk in Apex, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rock solid store manager. Cross training if desired. Fun co workers.

    Cons

    Almost nonexistent growth or promotional opportunities for high performers that haven't been there long.

    Advice to Management

    Let the best rise up.

    Lowes Foods2019-05-28
  2. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pretty simple no one is at the store except overnight crew

    Cons

    the pay never got off on time

    Advice to Management

    Keep track of time & make sure the stock on shelves looks good

    Lowes Foods2019-05-21

    Lowes Foods Response

    May 29, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for taking time to leave a review. If you'd like to reach out to us you can email response@lowesfoods.com. Thanks!

  3. "Takes forever to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Personal Shopper in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great cultural and the lowes foods discount. Yearly raises.

    Cons

    Ive been working here 7 years and still havent been promoted to manager.

    Lowes Foods2019-05-20

    Lowes Foods Response

    May 29, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for leaving a review. If you would like to provide more information please email us at response@lowesfoods.com and we can have someone reach out to you. Thanks!

  4. "Job is okay for high schoolers and college kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk 

    I worked at Lowes Foods part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in

    Cons

    The pay is incredibly low for part timers

    Lowes Foods2019-05-18
  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Lowes Foods part-time

    Pros

    Good work environment , and friendly staff.

    Cons

    Pay and hours could be better for part-time people

    Lowes Foods2019-05-17
  6. "Definitely a decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Clerk in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly flexible hours, works well with school schedules, coworkers are easy to get along with, low stress environment, opportunities for promotion

    Cons

    Not the most thrilling job, salary only gets so high

    Lowes Foods2019-05-12
  7. "It’s an okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Boone, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to meet a lot of interesting people while I worked there.

    Cons

    Long hours on my feet

    Advice to Management

    Management seemed to be fair

    Lowes Foods2019-05-09
  8. "Great Recruiting and Onboarding Process!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the friendliness of the employees, team environment, casual atmosphere, but also very engaging work you will perform. You will learn quite a lot! Senior leaders and management are great!

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any yet.

    Lowes Foods2019-05-01

    Lowes Foods Response

    May 9, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for the review!

  9. "Exciting Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LFTG Personal Shopper in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job offers independence to work alone as a team. Guest are grateful to have this service provided to them.

    Cons

    Software and equipment issues. Job is more technical than it should be; shoppers must troubleshoot daily to get the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Personal shoppers need more training on new systems. The banner offers inconsistency between stores for guest.

    Lowes Foods2019-05-01

    Lowes Foods Response

    May 9, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for the feedback!

  10. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Manager in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented Great atmosphere BEST TRAINING PROGRAM

    Cons

    So far coming from a big box retailer I see no cons. Has been the best experience ever changing careers.

    Lowes Foods2019-04-29
Found 454 reviews