Lowes Foods Stocker Reviews | Glassdoor

Lowes Foods Stocker Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tim Lowe
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Grocery Stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Stocker in Reidsville, NC

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Grocery Manager always seems to have your better outlook in sight. Tells you how to do the job right and helps when there is too much work for the stocking crew to handle.

      Cons

      Too much pressure on wanting the job done extra fast. The grocery Manager goes nuts if things are not moving fast enough and the job gets done every single night. Our store pushes very hard on Guest assistance. A lot of the time the reason the stock isn't going up as quickly as he would like is because we are giving MAJOR guest assistance.

      Advice to Management

      I am the only person over 18, more true adults would help.

      Lowes Foods2016-01-08
    • "Okay Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Overnight Stocker 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      pretty simple no one is at the store except overnight crew

      Cons

      the pay never got off on time

      Advice to Management

      Keep track of time & make sure the stock on shelves looks good

      Lowes Foods2019-05-21

      Lowes Foods Response

      May 29, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

      Thanks for taking time to leave a review. If you'd like to reach out to us you can email response@lowesfoods.com. Thanks!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stocker in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good for entry level work

      Cons

      Working a night shift can be tough

      Lowes Foods2018-08-07
    • "Top Preforming Store On Downward Track"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Grocery Stocker in Ocean Isle Beach, NC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay is great, family atmosphere, mostly friendly coworkers, decent raises

      Cons

      Bad management, lack of communication, drama, Too many chiefs not enough Indians. inefficient practices

      Advice to Management

      Work on communication,

      Lowes Foods2018-08-01

      Lowes Foods Response

      August 2, 2018Recruiter - HR Analyst

      Thanks for providing feedback. We'd love to hear more about your concerns. Please email us at response@lowesfoods.com if you would like to provide more information.

    • "lazy managers and lazy upper managers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stocker in Greensboro, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good people, great workers,

      Cons

      terrible managers, lazy upper managers, corporate is lazy, no room for advancement and no hiring so overwork for workers. while being capped at 40 hrs

      Advice to Management

      stop being lazy and bring the fun back into the environment. the store currently depends only on the workers and we don't care. hire more people and use common sense for business practices. corporate is running the business into the ground.

      Lowes Foods2018-04-10

      Lowes Foods Response

      April 26, 2018

      Thank you for the review and feedback. Please reach out to us at response@lowesfoods.com directly so we can hear more about your concerns.

    • "It's Alright..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stocker in Hickory, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Always moving: You are (or should) always be moving and being productive

      Cons

      Excessive, demanding work scheduling. Pay not worth the work.

      Advice to Management

      Work on bettering communication between managers

      Lowes Foods2016-01-04

      Lowes Foods Response

      January 5, 2016Recruiter-Staffing Analyst

      We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! We strive to make Lowes Foods a great place to work for our hosts and would like to learn more about your concerns. Please email us at response@lowesfoods.com if you would like to provide more information.

    • "I enjoyed it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Grocery Stocker 

        I worked at Lowes Foods for less than a year

        Pros

        The people were awesome to work with

        Cons

        not that I know of

        Lowes Foods2015-09-16
      • "Has a great experience at lowes foods."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Dairy/Frozen Stocker in Oak Ridge, NC

          I worked at Lowes Foods part-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          They work with you on scheduling and the hours are good. I was a member of the team for five years.

          Cons

          The management staff can be a little unorthodox in the methods that they use. A little un respectful at times.

          Advice to Management

          Listen to everyone. Just because they aren't a manager doesn't mean they don't have good ideas about how to work faster.

          Lowes Foods2015-09-15
        • Helpful (1)

          "Family Oriented Business"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Stocker in King, NC
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Have fun at work, part time employees get health benefits (vision and dental) after 2 months of employment and full time employees get full health coverage. A lot of room for advancement. My boss was (who is same age) was promoted from stoker to grocer manager in just 8 months. And my head supervisor was only 23 (he was the co manager). You get paid weekly.

          Cons

          Starts out at 7.25 for everyone. They hire within so you cant get full time status for awhile. I had to learn how to stock by myself basically.

          Lowes Foods2014-09-27
        • Helpful (2)

          "Decent place, not so amazing bosses."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Stocker in Raleigh, NC
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Lowes Foods

          Pros

          Pros? As a 18 year old kid I suppose the best would be the pay and the some what flexible hours

          Cons

          Since grocery stores have high levels of turn over I think that it's inevitable that the cycle is degrading on anyone who has to work there for more than a brief peroid of time.

          Advice to Management

          Understand that the majority of people working under you are a lot smarter than you actually think. You should probably invest time in getting to know certain individuals.

          Lowes Foods2011-02-06
        Found 11 reviews