Lucas Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Lucas Group Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Lucas Group CEO Andi Jennings
Andi Jennings
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people throughout the entire organization(in 15 reviews)

  • "Excellent work/life balance, great culture very collaborative and helpful(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Example to watch out for: If you're new to recruiting, the wrong managing partner may influence you to assume the risk of working on bad job orders(in 9 reviews)

  • "work life balance could be better(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "A Very Different Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture here is amazing! Everyone is so supportive of each other which is refreshing to see compared to other companies where people just want to tear the other person down or not work collaboratively. Lucas Group has a very thorough training program that is very insightful on how to become the best in the industry. Everyone is more than willing to help you if you have a question about anything. The ability to also work from home is amazing!

    Cons

    The health insurance is rather lacking as far as how good it is. It is more expensive that any other employer I've ever had and the coverage is so-so. The only other con I can think of is that non-recruiters are not allowed the same unlimited vacation policy and only get 2 weeks of PTO that has to accrue first.

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-03-20

    Lucas Group Response

    March 21, 2019Manager

    Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Lucas Group and feedback! We work hard to promote both a collegial and successful work environment. It is great to see it reflected in our employees. We are happy to hear your employment here has exceeded your expectations.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experts in the field, strong name recognition, great corporate culture

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-08-09
  3. "5-stars from top to bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Search Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training program - I mean, REALLY EXTENSIVE. Over the first 30 days, they spend a TON of time with you teaching you the business and setting you up for success. It's all up to you to execute.

    Cons

    This business takes patience. It's a slow sale - you've got to have the patience to scatter seed and not see much of a bloom for a few months. But once the fruit starts to bear, it comes in waves and it'c glorious.

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-07-23

    Lucas Group Response

    July 25, 2019Management

    We truly appreciate your enthusiastic review. We’re happy to hear you have found a career at Lucas Group that provides the training you need to be successful. It is great to know our efforts to create an environment where everyone can grow and prosper are paying off.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Solid company, great people from leadership to peers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter & Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is great. Integrity is excellent. Location is nice, Buckhead connected to the train station.

    Cons

    Compensation could be more flexible in the transition from year 1 to year 2 - vs back-draw challenge while building a book of business, maybe.

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-06-24

    Lucas Group Response

    June 27, 2019Manager

    Thank you for sharing information about your experience. We appreciate hearing from our employees. If you have any further feedback you would like to share about your time at Lucas Group, please feel free to send it to help@lucasgroup.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Best Company Culture Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Search Consultant (Recruiter) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, positive, integrated work environment. Very supportive, especially in the Military division, great training.

    Cons

    Health insurance is just ok and plenty of traffic to and from the office. Both of which I knew when I took the job. No actual concerns/cons experienced thus far.

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-06-25

    Lucas Group Response

    June 27, 2019Manager

    It is great to hear such positive feedback about our culture! We strive to build and maintain a supportive work environment. Thank you for sharing your experience.

    Continue reading
  6. "Stick to the fundamentals and you'll do great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time

    Pros

    Commission structure is strong at higher promotion levels. With strong billing, you won't be managed very closely.

    Cons

    You'll have to work your local market only and might have to declare an area of specialization within your niche and stick to it.

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-06-17

    Lucas Group Response

    June 18, 2019Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that the commission structure was a positive for you, and we find that our local market structure allows our recruiters to truly be consultative experts in their space. If you have any specifics to share around your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out to help@lucasgroup.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "This company gets it right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance, great culture very collaborative and helpful. This is a sales driven business and the bottom line is important BUT they also believe in creating the right culture and atmosphere that makes you want to work harder. Harvard should do a case study on this company, they have it figured out. Female CEO and Female CFO, now that is cool

    Cons

    My commute - but that's not the company's fault. Honestly, can't think of any other cons.

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-05-31

    Lucas Group Response

    June 3, 2019Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! Creating the best atmosphere and culture for success is so important to us, and we are glad your experience has been great!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Troubled Times..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time

    Pros

    The people, good commission structure, overall culture among employees.

    Cons

    No across the company standard for employees. If you’re a part of the “cool kids” rules do not apply to you. It’s all about fraternizing with colleagues at company functions and management partakes in this as well. I’ve seen some pretty embarrassing behavior from people that like to call themselves “upper management,”

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-06-06

    Lucas Group Response

    June 7, 2019Manager

    We are glad that you had a positive experience overall with the people and culture here at Lucas Group, and are sorry to hear of your other concerns. We pride ourselves in ensuring the leadership of our company promotes both successful and equal standards for all employees while building a strong, constructive and collegial workplace. If there is any additional information you can share about your experience, please send the details to Help@lucasgroup.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well organised and compassionate leadership, good commission scheme,

    Cons

    As a sales environment you must hot targets but not a bad thing

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-05-21

    Lucas Group Response

    May 28, 2019Manager

    We are pleased to hear about your positive experience working at Lucas Group - thank you for sharing your feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. "This is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment and culture are very friendly and make it very easy to succeed.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. If there are any issues all you have to do is speak up and everyone is willing to work with you.

    Continue reading
    Lucas Group2019-05-14
Found 239 reviews