Lucas Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Lucas Group Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Lucas Group CEO Andi Jennings
Andi Jennings
173 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "A Very Different Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture here is amazing! Everyone is so supportive of each other which is refreshing to see compared to other companies where people just want to tear the other person down or not work collaboratively. Lucas Group has a very thorough training program that is very insightful on how to become the best in the industry. Everyone is more than willing to help you if you have a question about anything. The ability...

    Show More

    Cons

    The health insurance is rather lacking as far as how good it is. It is more expensive that any other employer I've ever had and the coverage is so-so. The only other con I can think of is that non-recruiters are not allowed the same unlimited vacation policy and only get 2 weeks of PTO that has to accrue first.

    Advice to Management

    For younger people in the company, it would be great if you offered a student loan repayment assistance program of some sort.

    Lucas Group2019-03-20

    Lucas Group Response

    March 21, 2019Manager

    Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Lucas Group and feedback! We work hard to promote both a collegial and successful work environment. It is great to see it reflected in our employees. We are happy to hear your employment here has exceeded your expectations.

  2. "Great corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experts in the field, strong name recognition, great corporate culture

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Lucas Group2019-08-09
  3. "5-stars from top to bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Search Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training program - I mean, REALLY EXTENSIVE. Over the first 30 days, they spend a TON of time with you teaching you the business and setting you up for success. It's all up to you to execute.

    Cons

    This business takes patience. It's a slow sale - you've got to have the patience to scatter seed and not see much of a bloom for a few months. But once the fruit starts to bear, it comes in waves and it'c glorious.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You rock!

    Lucas Group2019-07-23

    Lucas Group Response

    July 25, 2019Management

    We truly appreciate your enthusiastic review. We’re happy to hear you have found a career at Lucas Group that provides the training you need to be successful. It is great to know our efforts to create an environment where everyone can grow and prosper are paying off.

  4. "Best Company Culture Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Search Consultant (Recruiter) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, positive, integrated work environment. Very supportive, especially in the Military division, great training.

    Cons

    Health insurance is just ok and plenty of traffic to and from the office. Both of which I knew when I took the job. No actual concerns/cons experienced thus far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being flexible, inclusive, allowing autonomy, and contests/special events.

    Lucas Group2019-06-25

    Lucas Group Response

    June 27, 2019Manager

    It is great to hear such positive feedback about our culture! We strive to build and maintain a supportive work environment. Thank you for sharing your experience.

  5. "This company gets it right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance, great culture very collaborative and helpful. This is a sales driven business and the bottom line is important BUT they also believe in creating the right culture and atmosphere that makes you want to work harder. Harvard should do a case study on this company, they have it figured out. Female CEO and Female CFO, now that is cool

    Cons

    My commute - but that's not the company's fault. Honestly, can't think of any other cons.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the great work, you are doing all the right things.

    Lucas Group2019-05-31

    Lucas Group Response

    June 3, 2019Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! Creating the best atmosphere and culture for success is so important to us, and we are glad your experience has been great!

  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well organised and compassionate leadership, good commission scheme,

    Cons

    As a sales environment you must hot targets but not a bad thing

    Lucas Group2019-05-21

    Lucas Group Response

    May 28, 2019Manager

    We are pleased to hear about your positive experience working at Lucas Group - thank you for sharing your feedback!

  7. "This is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment and culture are very friendly and make it very easy to succeed.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. If there are any issues all you have to do is speak up and everyone is willing to work with you.

    Lucas Group2019-05-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong culture of mentor-ship, transparent about how to achieve success and what it takes to reach your goals. Unlimited vacation and flexible work schedule (however expectation is 8:30am-5pm at min)

    Cons

    Takes least 1-1.5 years to build book of business

    Lucas Group2019-04-18

    Lucas Group Response

    May 28, 2019Manager

    We are pleased to hear that your experience at Lucas Group is going well. We are always striving to build out our mentorship programs and best in class training opportunities. If you have any additional suggestions, we would love to hear them at help@lucasgroup.com!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lucas Group is a wonderful company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the pro's if not all, would be how much of a team the whole office actually is. There is nothing fake about this place, everyone is always helping, putting in 100% effort, connecting with clients, and candidates in such a positive way. I think that how they treat their employees is beyond any job I have ever had before, I did come from a very negative job atmosphere before, but being here at Lucas Group has made...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing at all, everyone at my office loves being here.

    Lucas Group2019-04-09

    Lucas Group Response

    April 16, 2019Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Lucas Group! We are glad the flexibility and team atmosphere here has made for an enjoyable work environment.

  10. "Great Place that gives you the right tools to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work with a really great supportive team. They have a great training program that really sets you up for success. They really allow you to manager yourself and how you spend your time and give you guidance along the way. If you have the time to put in at the front end of your career, you can truly build a network and be successful.

    Cons

    Draw salary is less than desirable but standard for the industry

    Lucas Group2019-04-01

    Lucas Group Response

    April 2, 2019Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We strive to guide our employees in the direction of success and want to provide the tools to do so. We are glad your experience working at Lucas Group aligned with your career goals.

Found 239 reviews