Lucas Group Senior Executive Search Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Executive Search

Lucas Group Senior Search Executive Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lucas Group CEO Andi Jennings
Andi Jennings
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Executive Search Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collegial, well-structured operation, professional and friendly culture fostering complete transparency among clients and candidates

    Cons

    Some internal technology challenges which are being remedied

    Advice to Management

    Hang on to to who you are today. Do not become an all too common casualty of compromising ethics for revenue

    Lucas Group2018-05-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "An incredible foundation to recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Company is super transparent around results, pay, commission, benefits - Performance measurement tools were great motivators eg phone time / volume and weekly check ins -Training is exceptional, focused and continually reinforced -Team was friendly, helpful and engaging -Lots of social activities which made the work environment fun -Incredible amount of tools and resources -Grants you the opportunity to be entrepreneurial...

    Show More

    Cons

    The *only* drawback was the earning structure with a draw and the time it takes to build to taking actual earnings in excess of the draw.

    Advice to Management

    If you could look to either extend the start up period before going into official “draw” mode or look at other financial models would see this as highly beneficial to retain talent long term. But know this - other than this one point - an exemplary example of a preferred employer.

    Lucas Group2018-10-11
  3. "Senior Executive Search Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant in San Diego, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation opportunity, once you've learned your vertical and geographic market. Good training allows you to build a skill set that is valuable in the recruiting and sales field.

    Cons

    Full desk operations means you have to balance heavy business development/sales responsibilities and deliver on open job requisitions/recruit.

    Lucas Group2018-08-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "AMAZING COMPANY FOR TOP PERFORMERS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Paid Well 2. Appreciated 3. Listened to 4. Promotion Opportunities 5. Involved Management 6. Mentored 7. Challenged 8. Work/Life Balance 9. Continuous Training 10. Great colleagues

    Cons

    Anyone who has complained about the Lucas Group probably did not have good work ethic and was not able to run a full desk.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job! There's a reason why we have the most tenured recruiters!

    Lucas Group2016-08-30
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Executive Search Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, manager never bothers you, good pay based on performance, crazy fun sales trips, colleagues are cool, great training and I love Amy H. It’s the best training ever.

    Cons

    If one of us says there's a problem with Maxhire and the network, please actually take note. Or else, you'll be crushing us. Maxhire bites and requires too much manual work Its very messy! IT department is way to defensive, and Bob P. needs to do something about it instead of defending them!

    Advice to Management

    The IT department needs to changed so you can better manage and run it. Without good technology, we will not be able make calls and bill more. If you don’t fix it, pay for our cell phone bills! Please be more focused on delivery better IT than deflecting!

    Lucas Group2016-08-18
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Take care of us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Big and stable company 2. Good work/life balance 3. Nice compensation 5. Friendly coworkers 6. commission is paid on time

    Cons

    1. No motivation 2. Conservative Management 3. Local Manager practice super micromanagement for sales person 4. Favoritism being practiced with leads 5. Practice fear management 6. Low budgeting to help employees improve skills 7. Technology is bad

    Advice to Management

    1. Conduct a proper evaluation session with yourrecruiters and discuss more about their future career path. 2. Pay more attention to the personal development and training or people will feel that they are not growing 3.Take care of the Recruiters or they will not hesitate to leave for greener pastures. 4. Fix what is broken.

    Lucas Group2016-08-16
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Huge mistake!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group

    Pros

    Nothing positive to say about the company except we were allowed to wear casual clothes. They only make false promises to you at the time of interviews and once you are in within a year you start feeling lied too.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING. I had little training except for the first few days, even though I was promised it by Managing Partner. My mentor did nothing but talk bad about our GM and CEO. Past employees, including current employees have nothing but bad things to say about this place The upper management is completely unconcerned with addressing any challenges that the sales team faces. So what happens when you bring something the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have had such amazing people work for you but they leave!!!!! Grow up! Stop kidding yourself that you can run a company - Hand over the baton to someone else while there's still time or sell the company to someone who knows how to run a company like this and is real CEO "Material". The benefits, training, CRM are horrible, and employees come and go daily.

    Lucas Group2016-08-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Executive Search Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant Executive Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People were great to work with on the marketing team.

    Cons

    Be prepared to get your own job orders. Its not typical to have any leads handed to you. You must bill a significant amount yearly to continue employment

    Advice to Management

    Spread the job orders fairly. Why does our Managing Partners get the orders and take a share of the dept?

    Lucas Group2016-01-18
  9. "Lucas Group's HR team is phenomenal!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time

    Pros

    Lucas Group has several specialty practices and among them, the HR team is exceptional; both in collaborating as true business partners with clients as well as pairing high potential candidates with executive roles.

    Cons

    High level executive recruitment is a 24/7 job, but the culture supports a positive work-life balance.

    Lucas Group2014-12-29
  10. "I have received excellent support and access to resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Search Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great, and very team oriented.

    Cons

    Commission based compensation is less favorable to me personally.

    Lucas Group2012-12-11
Found 13 reviews