Lucas Group Senior Partner Reviews | Glassdoor

Lucas Group Senior Partner Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lucas Group CEO Andi Jennings
Andi Jennings
19 Ratings
  1. "Great corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experts in the field, strong name recognition, great corporate culture

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Lucas Group2019-08-09
  2. "Stick to the fundamentals and you'll do great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time

    Pros

    Commission structure is strong at higher promotion levels. With strong billing, you won't be managed very closely.

    Cons

    You'll have to work your local market only and might have to declare an area of specialization within your niche and stick to it.

    Advice to Management

    Monitor Managing Partners. There are some disasters.

    Lucas Group2019-06-17

    Lucas Group Response

    June 18, 2019Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that the commission structure was a positive for you, and we find that our local market structure allows our recruiters to truly be consultative experts in their space. If you have any specifics to share around your experience, please do not ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Have a career and work/life balance too!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a recruiter, I cringe when my candidates say they want a lot of opportunity to grow their career but they also want work/life balance. Those two things don't normally go together. But at Lucas Group, they do. I've worked at another larger well-known recruiting firm (10 years) and can say that the two experiences could not be more different. The culture at Lucas Group is very positive. The CEO is fabulous.

    Cons

    There could be a little more competitiveness / accountability within my team but that is a personal preference.

    Lucas Group2018-11-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Partner, IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commission percentage compared to a lot of firms. Most teams allow autonomy that is proportional to your success. They probably have upgraded their recruiting platform by now. The former outdated platform was a major source of friction in using the resume database effectively. There are plenty of resources if you seek them out.

    Cons

    Oversight of managers at the team level (managing partners) is lax. They can end up being Machiavellian in how they approach inbound business or other situations. You shouldn't depend on inbound business of course. You're fine if you bring in your own accounts. Example to watch out for: If you're new to recruiting, the wrong managing partner may influence you to assume the risk of working on bad job orders. Success depends...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Moot point: Maxhire was kept for way too long. Watch out for managing partner leadership disasters.

    Lucas Group2018-11-01
  5. "The BEST Recruiting firm Nationally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair and Supportive Leadership. A company that invests in its people and the tools for them to be successful. Fun - First Class Trips! Great people throughout the entire organization. Best "work family" ever!

    Cons

    Acclementing new hires them to the team is not always successful. The timing of the trips is too long. You qualify in one year and the trip is still 10 months away.

    Advice to Management

    Look at ways to improve the mentoring program to retain new hires. Shorten the length between the trip qualifications and when the trip is taken.

    Lucas Group2017-11-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Truly Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture in the New York Office is great. It is truly an amazing group of people that makes you want to come to work everyday. In the business of recruiting, that is not something you can find everywhere. The group is very team-oriented, and always willing to help someone even if they are not on their team.

    Cons

    The CRM is older but a new system is being implemented in the coming months.

    Advice to Management

    The leadership team in NY is a great one and I think any salesperson or recruiter would love working for them. The office is going to continue to grow, and I am sure the leadership team will do their part to help people continue to develop.

    Lucas Group2017-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Happy !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom, great culture, a lot of opportunity

    Cons

    Some micromanagement but not a lot

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Lucas Group2017-06-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, CEO cares about her people, incredible company culture, managers let you do your job and are very supportive

    Cons

    The technology has been an issue but that is now being taken care of.

    Lucas Group2017-05-05
  9. "Senior Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LG offers an environment for you to thrive personally and professionally!

    Cons

    My commute is very lengthy.

    Lucas Group2017-03-02
  10. "A Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucas Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good camaraderie between colleagues within each niche and between various recruiting groups. Leadership that does care for it's employees and their success. Improvements to infrastructure as well as IT. Providing solid marketing tools for company as a whole and also for individual recruiters. Feeling of family.

    Cons

    More advanced training for senior recruiters.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your recruiters.

    Lucas Group2016-10-04
Found 20 reviews