KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lucid Hearing

Is this your company?

Lucid Hearing

Add a Review

Lucid Hearing Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 of over 67 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Lucid Hearing CEO Tim Schnell (no image)
Tim Schnell
39 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lucid Hearing and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Applaud the transparency

    Dec 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joined Lucid a little more than a month ago. Very impressed by the interview process (very thorough, many touch points). Senior leadership appeared aligned in their values and their wants. Super transparent about the work, the setting the time investment and the fact that it would not be easy. Also very honest about their culture and where their growing pains were. It was anything but the typical interview schmooze of "we're the best, everything is roses and we'd love for you to join us." After receiving an offer, the HR team was amazing. Both follow through and communication was never in question. Now that I'm in the role it has been much of what they promised. However, I've also realized that they have recruited some phenomenal people who are uber passionate about what they do. The culture and mission of the company has been filtered down to a few simple ideas and decisions at every level are made in alignment. Hard work, maybe not for everyone. But rewarding in every way.

    Cons

    For many it may be the schedule requirements and expectations. But just know what you signed up for in the beginning.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not bad

    Aug 20, 2021 - Lab Technician in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very understanding company, nice people

    Cons

    Sometimes has weird internal issues, but that’s fine

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hearing Instrument Speciliast

    Jun 22, 2021 - Hearing Instrument Specialist in Bluffton, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, schedule, and location of hearing aid center in SAM's - Nice to have that kind of traffic. A very good company to work for if you are a team player and can have self control over how you spend your time. Recommended for serious individuals that work well alone and collaborate well with your team and have effective communication skills.

    Cons

    Nothing major that I have come across

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lucid Hearing Response

    People Department

    We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a positive review on Glassdoor and we are fortunate to have you as part of the Lucid family. We agree, the traffic is nice to have as it is free advertising and marketing to help our associates help people hear better. Lucid is thankful to have you working with us, we look forward to watching you continue to grow and flourish in your career with us.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Apple dreams with flea-market execution.

    Jun 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is decent, the high-end headphones are of great quality. The employees on the lower levels of the org. chart are hardworking and good people.

    Cons

    There are too many cons to list. Poor leadership, disorganized, zero planning, and the bad product are where I would start. All the leaders worked together at Walmart (with the owner), if you are not part of that group your job is not secure. Of all the people who left or were let go while I was there, none were part of the Walmart group. Yet, they will lie/cover for each other to keep the owner of the loop and hope they don't get yelled at.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Lucid Hearing Response

    People Department

    We are sorry this has been your experience. Lucid has an Open Door Policy where anyone can reach out to any member of management for any reason to bring a concern forward. We hope that you would consider sharing your concerns so that we may address your concerns. Feel free to call or email us at 855-376-6327; hr@hlthearing.com and we can give you a call to discuss further.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No support

    Jul 3, 2021 - Hearing Aid Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is good and benefits are available.

    Cons

    Product is sub-par and constantly has issues and is overpriced. You are badgered nonstop to get evals by management but they give you no support. If there is a holiday during the week you are required to work Monday which is usually your day off and working every Saturday. The culture of this company is not worth the decent pay.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Lucid Hearing Response

    People Department

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have a great experience during your time at Lucid. We are continuously looking for ways to enhance employee satisfaction. When it comes to not receiving the direction from your manager, we understand we all have things we can improve on and have an open door policy here to assist in our employees concerns. Feel free to reach out to our Human Resource department at hr@hlthearing.com. We wish you continued success in your future with helping people hear better.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run.

    Dec 30, 2020 - Hearing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary and you work alone

    Cons

    Management, holidays, work hours, MANAGEMENT. You have to cold call and engage on the floor to get tests. However, if you aren't in your center because you're "engaging" members say that you are never in your hearing center when they need you. Only certain clubs have an additional person whose sole job is to get people to come in for tests. They set up an unequal playing field for other clubs. They brag on these clubs who have the additional engager and nag on the clubs who do not to "do better". All management cares about is new tests with hearing loss. We are told not to be very concerned with current patients and to only schedule maintenance and service appointments ONLY at certain times because they aren't important. Do NOT take this job. Yes, the salary may be tempting but I have known specialists who have been in the field for 20+ years say that this is the WORST job they have ever had and turn around to find a new job. You will get emails all day long about how you aren't doing well enough. You will get text messages from your DM about why you haven't had anyone in your booth. DM picks on the younger women.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Dispenser

    Sep 1, 2021 - Dispenser in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Average pay for work performed.

    Cons

    There is no privacy as anyone walking by your area can clearly see other peoples information.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do NOT take the job.

    Jun 15, 2021 - Hearing Instrument Specialist in Midlothian, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only Pro was the $60k salary. But even that wasn’t worth the misery

    Cons

    Horrible training. No face to face interaction with any teammates. No direction when first getting started. Highly micro management. I had to check in with my DM 3x a day. Plus an end of day email stating what you did all day. Product is so cheap and service is non existent. Most of your day will be hounding shoppers to get a hearing test. I felt like a sign holder. Worst job of my life

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Lucid Hearing Response

    People Department

    We are sorry this has been your experience. Lucid has an Open Door Policy where anyone can reach out to any member of management for any reason to bring a concern forward. We hope that you would consider sharing your concerns so that we may address your concerns. Feel free to call or email us at 855-376-6327; hr@hlthearing.com and we can give you a call to discuss further.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    "Helping People Empty Their Checking Accounts"

    Jan 23, 2021 - Audiologist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is okay. Benefits are good, but can often be easily matched or surpassed by competitors.

    Cons

    There is a market for everything, of course, and the products offered here are very, very cheap. You will be expected to sell very cheaply constructed, chronically glitching products that are abysmally outdated. Product quality control issues tend to be abundantly clear to anyone with any sense of technical privy. You will be working in a very loud, unprofessional setting and expected to compete at the same level as a more competent, better equipped local practice. Or better yet, expected to convince people that Lucid’s products and equipment are state of the art when compared to other hearing companies whose R&D divisions budgets easily triple that of Lucid Hearing's entire company budget. If you are looking to work in a sales setting, try Miracle Ear, Audibel, or Beltone, as they tend to be more professional and accommodating. It is also very pertinent to note Lucid's management tend to be ex-Walmart staff with no hearing industry experience.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good salary

    Jul 1, 2021 - Licensed Hearing Instrument Specialist in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary Work by yourself

    Cons

    Management Turnover Working every Saturday Working environment is tough No room for growth or raises no yearly reviews no group meetings Things change so quickly with little to no training on new products

    1 person found this review helpful

    Lucid Hearing Response

    People Department

    Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on being extremely competitive in the marketplace when it comes to salary and benefits. We realize working Saturday is not ideal for everyone, we are in retail and Saturdays is the busiest day for traffic. We do offer PTO days so you are able to take some Saturdays off. I am sorry you do not feel there is room for growth, if you can let your manager know that you want to grow within the company, I am certain they will help groom you for future openings as a leader within Lucid. We are lucky to have you on our team and wish you continued success with helping people hear better.,

Viewing 11 - 20 of 65 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lucid Hearing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lucid Hearing? Share Your Experiences

or