Lularoe Reviews | Glassdoor

Lularoe Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 341 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
DeAnne Stidham
261 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lularoe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work your own hours, make as much money as you want, great support from other LLR reps, you have to work it to make money.....its not a get rich fast job but I did average $8-10k in sales a month!!

    Cons

    It takes time to build your customers but they are loyal to you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your Social media active, post several times a day, keep people coming back multiple times a day to your page, live videos are great!!

    Lularoe2019-05-06
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Making me do this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Corona, CA

      I have been working at Lularoe full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get free clothes every other friday

      Cons

      It's all good there as far as I am concerned

      Advice to Management

      I have nothing to say to management

      Lularoe2018-11-01
    • "Independent Fashion Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Independent Fashion Consultant in Glen Carbon, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lularoe full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I meet amazing people, work for myself and do things that I enjoy every day!!

      Cons

      I work a lot and you have to have drive and self motivation to make it in this industry. It is not an easy job.

      Lularoe2018-07-30
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Control in Blythewood, SC
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lularoe full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The opportunity to Grow with such a great Company...Free Lunch

      Cons

      The weeks we work late love the money but can be very inconvenient when you don't plan ahead...

      Lularoe2018-06-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "I love everything about this place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - N/A in Corona, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lularoe full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The culture, the ownership, the unity and what we do and WHY we do it is the very reason i will never leave LuLaRoe. Anyone should feel so lucky to be here.

      Cons

      Rapid growth, needing more GREAT people on the bus. Growing pains to growth.

      Advice to Management

      Look for way to pay your people fairly and show better value to those on your teams. Be a servant leader and fill the needs of those you serve. Even if that mean financially.

      Lularoe2018-02-23
    • "Can’t love this company more!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Independent Fashion Retailer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lularoe full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Financial freedom Loving culture Set my own hours

      Cons

      Hefty start up package Home office spent some time getting their feet under them. Now they seem to know what they’re doing and be more organized.

      Advice to Management

      Keep building that trust with your retailers. We love you guys! ❤️

      Lularoe2018-01-31
    • "Personal Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Lularoe

        Pros

        Flexible schedule and great employers

        Cons

        Not set schedule and working in someone’s home

        Lularoe2017-12-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Sell clothes"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Lularoe part-time

          Pros

          work from home, set my own hours

          Cons

          Lots of time on social media

          Lularoe2017-10-18
        • "Love it"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Retailer in Minneapolis, MN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Lularoe part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Like direct sales but the margins of a nearly overhead-free boutique.

          Cons

          Competitive - every town has at least a few and hard to gain new customers

          Lularoe2017-09-13
        • Helpful (1)

          "Love my Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sponsor in San Jose, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Lularoe full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Chose your own hrs, meet and help lots of amazing women, be your own boss, you have a team of ladies who help and support your business, and great money if you work for it!

          Cons

          You do need money to start your business and space to put your inventory.

          Lularoe2017-08-20
        Found 341 reviews