Lularoe Reviews | Glassdoor

Lularoe Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 341 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
DeAnne Stidham
261 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lularoe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work your own hours, make as much money as you want, great support from other LLR reps, you have to work it to make money.....its not a get rich fast job but I did average $8-10k in sales a month!!

    Cons

    It takes time to build your customers but they are loyal to you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your Social media active, post several times a day, keep people coming back multiple times a day to your page, live videos are great!!

    Lularoe2019-05-06
  2. "Cool owners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Fontana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lularoe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great owners to work for

    Cons

    Poor management at one point.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees.

    Lularoe2019-07-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Do not get involved in lularoe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retailer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lularoe part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good people selling with you if you have a good team

    Cons

    This is a pyramid scheme, plain and simple. You invest a minimum of $5k and have no control over your inventory received. About 50% is crap you can’t sell. And, you technically own your own business so they don’t have to deal with any of the hard stuff for you. After taxes, I made less than $100 selling $14k in product in my first year.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so focused on profits that you screw over the women you are supposed to be supporting

    Lularoe2019-07-13
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lularoe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going work environment

    Cons

    Certain things went the other way. Favoritism

    Lularoe2019-05-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "BAD--stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lularoe part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible, different styles offered consistently

    Cons

    not looking after their sales people - very internally money hungry and focused...

    Lularoe2019-05-28
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lularoe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros. They suck. Worst ever. They owe me money

    Cons

    Everything about them is a con. They are cons.

    Advice to Management

    Just give everyone back their money and shut down

    Lularoe2019-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fell short of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lularoe part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has the potential to be a great community and a positive thing in people’s lives. Some prints and styles are cute. Leggings are amazing.

    Cons

    It’s mostly made up of women, and women tend to be lots of drama. There is a serious lack of professionalism among consultants. Corporate makes questionable decisions. It has changed dramatically since I signed my contract, and unfortunately not for the better. Extremely hard to get out of, with all of the ugly prints that no one wants. I never expected a lavish income, but at least had hoped for a decent side hustle.

    Advice to Management

    Let consultants choose prints somehow.

    Lularoe2019-04-04
  8. Helpful (4)

    ""Wholesale" prices are too expensive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Independent Retailer in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lularoe part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Cute clothes (most of time, depending on what prints or colors you get) -Opportunity to make friends and connections that love fashion -Affordable wholesale prices when styles are discontinued

      Cons

      -I've been a retailer since early 2017 and am stuck with 400+ pieces of clothing that no one will buy even on sale. -I can't/won't buy new inventory unless I move what I have in my shop because I don't want to sell 4 or 5 good pieces and be stuck with another 10-15 non-sell able pieces every time there is a new style or new collection launch. -"Wholesale" prices are basically retail prices at many retail stores (I.e....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      You are not as transparent as you think we are. We see right through your "wholesale" prices. If you truly want your Independent Retails to be successful and "bless others," maybe start decreasing your wholesale prices to make it more affordable for everyone -- Independent Retailers and our customers.

      Lularoe2019-03-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Too much to invest"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lularoe part-time

        Pros

        Make your own schedule

        Cons

        Expensive and you have no control of your inventory so it cannot ensure success, it’s up to the people that pack your box.

        Lularoe2019-03-05
      • Helpful (2)

        "Do NOT join lularoe"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Retailer 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Lularoe part-time

        Pros

        No pros other than I met some nice people

        Cons

        Long hours Too much screen time required Too much money invested with little return Not able to select inventory Too many consultants Requires space to store a lot of inventory Home office lies Unethical

        Lularoe2019-02-21
      Found 341 reviews