KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lulu.com

Is this your company?

Lulu.com

Add a Review

Lulu.com Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 75 of over 80 reviews
3.3
54% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 75 of over 80 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lulu.com CEO Robert Young (no image)
Robert Young
6 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Wished I hadn’t

    Jun 14, 2022 - Distribution Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly peers, snacks on snacks

    Cons

    Constant fear you’re next to be let go or blamed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't really have anything to add to the company. It was a great experience when I worked there.

    Cons

    More of a personal thing I felt like my growth was being stagnant there. So I had to make some changes to advance my career.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Mar 8, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good, nice work environment and people

    Cons

    None, I didn't notice anything wrong

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice company

    Feb 5, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best environment and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Limited parking & No toilet papers provided

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Learning how to fly.

    May 27, 2021 - Customer Experience in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ample opportunity for growth. People here care about inclusion in the workplace. Folks want to see success in others, not just themselves. The SaaS mindset of the company is getting better. New office right next to Boxyard.

    Cons

    Still working on the shift to where this company wants to go and it’s slow at times. Resources are thin.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    This company is just another tax write-off for Bob Young, let’s be real.

    Feb 17, 2021 - Customer Voice Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for a first job, good salary and benefits package for type of work. Fun office, free snacks, and genuinely sweet coworkers. Mac environment (pro for me). Extremely casual dress.

    Cons

    Undercurrent of tension between departments, higher-ups begrudge employees when they want to grow (so you’re forced to just leave), lack of transparency regarding growth opportunities (just pile on more interdepartmental work with the vague promise that there might be an open position “soon” in the department you hope to enter), customers are very stereotypically annoying and tiresome, superiority complex in certain departments, open office plan leads to noise complaints from other departments since customer service necessitates talking, the website is finicky, pointless and patronizing “training” courses on customer service-oriented things (managers need to justify their existence, right?). Overall, this company operates under the guise of coolness, but it only gives enough of a crap about employees to keep them from immediately leaving. It’s good at first... and then it isn’t. BUT if it comes down to two customer service jobs, take this one.

    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lulu is a purpose-driven community of professionals who remember to have fun.

    Dec 26, 2020 - Junior Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lulu is a place where professionals can grow. I am constantly inspired by my colleagues and the creators/authors/professionals we support. Every colleague I've collaborated with at Lulu has always treated me with dignity and respect. This is going to sound corny but I wake up every morning super excited! I believe the work I do is impactful and I'm always learning a lot. Lulu lets me work from home when I need to. Lulu provides snacks and encourages folks to take a breather if they need it. I know that I will always be grateful for my experience at Lulu. Also, I have made connections at Lulu that will stand the test of time. I'm confident in Lulu's business initiatives because decisions are backed by data. For the same reason, I'm confident Lulu will continue to grow and innovate.

    Cons

    At this time, I cannot think of anything I don't like about working for Lulu. If I do have a concern or complaint, I'm lucky to have management who I can talk to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lulu is a company that cares

    Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lulu cares about employees and values them. Management listens to suggestions and takes action to improve. The People team is constantly looking for ways to make Lulu better company to work at.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities can be scarce, but if you are patient and work hard, the right opportunity will come by.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Dec 3, 2020 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place to work and be a part of

    Cons

    none that comes to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A good place to start not to grown so much

    Nov 24, 2020 - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Morrisville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment Young feel company Flexibility Holidays Good Manager

    Cons

    Paychecks Growth Very competitive colleagues Boring after a while

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews
</>Embed

Lulu.com Reviews FAQs

Lulu.com has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 80 reviews left anonymously by employees. 54% of employees would recommend working at Lulu.com to a friend and 43% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lulu.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lulu.com. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

54% of Lulu.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lulu.com 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lulu.com to be work life balance, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Lulu.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lulu.com? Share Your Experiences

Lulu.com logo
or

Lulu.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Lulu.com photo of: Lobby area
Lulu.com photo of: Motivation
Lulu.com photo of: Tropical workstations

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 80 Lulu.com reviews submitted anonymously by Lulu.com employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Lulu.com is right for you.