KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LumaStream

Is this your company?

LumaStream

Add a Review

LumaStream Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
LumaStream CEO Eric Higgs (no image)
Eric Higgs
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    5 Time Investor

    Jun 18, 2017 - Vice President Creative Services in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I first invested in LumaStream in 2010, which was the company's founding year. Since then, I have invested 4 more times due to the impressive progress they have made in the market. Lumastream has revolutionary technology that is beginning to disrupt the lighting industry. Their 9-time patented lighting system is generating highly scalable revenue in a unique channel that is unencumbered by competitive products. I also invested in Lumastream due to the integrity of the leadership team led by the CEO. This team is the most talented and dedicated group of individuals I have witnessed in my 30 years in business. They are continuous innovators who passionately turn obstacles into opportunities for growth. I am confident Lumastream will be one of the great successes in the technology world.

    Cons

    Lumastream is run by an impressive CEO who is fair, honest and extremely hardworking. Leveraging his experience at 3 successful Silicon Valley-based companies, he knows what it takes to disrupt a large, established industry. As a result, he challenges every employee to work equally as hard. The pace and passion he expects is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Management

    Sep 20, 2016 - Senior Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. LumaStream is an extremely exciting company with industry changing technology. 2. Employees that contribute and provide increasing value to the company will move up quickly. 3. The culture is team oriented and focused on excellence across the whole organization.. 4. The CEO is clear with the company strategy, leads by example, and arms employees with the tools they need to succeed. 5. LumaStream is a hyper-growth technology company. It is extremely exciting to be a part of such company that is the innovation leader in a large industry.

    Cons

    A job at LumaStream is consuming at times. It can require long days and weekends on occasion. If this doesn't fit with your lifestyle, it probably isn't the place for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing - Green - Tech

    Sep 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced exciting environment no two-days are the same. Close knit team where every employee has a direct impact. Fair and understanding management usually able to accommodate individual needs. Unique and differentiated technology solves many of the challenges with integrating LEDs into smart buildings.

    Cons

    Start-up company dynamic isn’t for everyone. Company’s technology isn’t yet well known or understood by the existing supply chain, need to continue extending advocacy into the market.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    LumaStream Response

    Director of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your outlook and are actively working to improve team mentality and interdepartmental synergies.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company - for the right people

    Sep 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging, dynamic, exciting environment; this is a company that is disrupting an already disruptive technology (LED Lighting) and has the potential to be an industry leader and major player. There is an opportunity for every employee to make a difference and be part of something special.

    Cons

    This company will test you and can push you to your limits. Challenging and dynamic isn't for everyone. For me, I love the challenge and opportunity to be part of something really exciting.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Nice people. Not so nice pay.

    May 31, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture Fairly flexible Exciting workplace with plenty of changes.

    Cons

    No pay raises unless you threaten to quit or actually do. Management gets bonuses while lower employees suffer. Complaints and suggested changes fall on deaf ears.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    LumaStream Response

    Director of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. An inverted pyramid is actually a very accurate model for the way we operate our business, and it isn't an accident. The inverted pyramid model means that the "CEO" isn't always the most important person in the organization. It means that the customers (who are the largest group typically at the bottom of an organizational pyramid) are at the top - and most important, and below them, the team members who interact directly with them. Those employees are empowered with greater decision-making freedom and trusted to convey those needs to leadership and supporting departments. The CEO (at the bottom of the inverted pyramid) is the source of balance for that organization. This has been proven to be a successful model, and led to rapid growth... in fact, Nordstrom built their entire organization around this plan. Nordstrom’s legendary reputation for great customer experience is based in how its frontline employees go above and beyond for customer. That is our goal. Most times, complaints come to leaders of organizations without input on suggested changes. We are working harder to filter and act on those inputs with as much insight and consideration as possible. As a growing company, there are always many areas open to improvement. Conveying how those requests are being "triaged" will provide better feedback to employees - so thanks to you for that suggestion. Thank you for your time and thank you for the compliments on our culture, flexibility and innovation. These are three of our core values and it is good to know we aren't missing the mark in those areas.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Lack of Structure and Too Many Cut Corners

    Feb 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    It is a small company with obvious financial ups and downs. The ups mean bonuses for upper management. Downs mean higher turnover and delays in getting your paycheck. Most positions involve performing several jobs under one title, without direction or support. Coworkers are friendly but very stressed and often complaining about upper management decisions, constant barriers to getting their job done and lack of accountability, team effort and direction. My concerns were voiced to management more than once but despite a polite response, I wasn't heard and my concerns were not addressed. I am now looking for better opportunities and I found this site.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Scam Artists

    Jun 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of a single positive

    Cons

    The company is deeply in debt and I believe operates as a pyramid scheme. New investors are constantly brought in to pay off earlier investors. They promised the city of st pete that many many jobs would be brought to the area and many years later they have less than 20 employees. Core group of management continues to mismanage the place while they get rid of all those around them.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    LumaStream Response

    CEO

    We state in clear and unequivocal terms that our dealings with our investors and the financial management of our company are fair, honest, clearly stated and meet or exceed all regulatory standards as established by the Securities and Exchange Commission. We are subject to full oversight by external auditors and by associated financial stakeholders. We maintain the highest ethical standards in our relations with all stakeholders and any suggestion to the contrary is without any basis in fact and is completely false. Any sophisticated reader surely understands anonymous cyber-bullying from a former disgruntled employee for what it is. Cyber bullying is not acceptable when directed at an individual and should not be tolerated because it is directed at a company. We do understand the deep disappointment that a long-term employee may feel after termination. We also understand and respect legitimate opinions that take a contrary view to the management and strategic direction of our company. We always welcome the opportunity to hear and to openly discuss such issues. We will not, however, accept complete falsehoods and misinformation posted anonymously.

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at LumaStream? Share Your Experiences

LumaStream logo
or