Lumber Liquidators Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Lumber Liquidators Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Lumber Liquidators CEO Dennis Knowles  (no image)
Dennis Knowles
34 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and PTO

    Cons

    Retail hours, although end each day at 7pm. Low career advancement opportunities

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2020-02-23
  2. "Great place to work, friendly leaders and drive staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Manager II in Toano, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of work, lots of autonomy, great place to be yourself

    Cons

    I really liked working there

    Lumber Liquidators2020-02-05
  3. "Given alot of responsibility very fast, climbed the ladder in pay slower than the responsibilities given."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun interacting with customers, good to have a large selection of product ready to ship

    Cons

    Lack of training, lack of recruitment for new employees. Not paid for overtime, asked to clock out and still work.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2020-02-27
  4. "Coming from a successful Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Store Manager 

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical benefits, bonus “potential” and good products.

    Cons

    Employee appreciation, understaffed, continuous tasks that takes away from customer experience, and annual raises are a joke.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2020-01-01
  5. "High pressure, no work/ life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation with excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Executive team that doesn't really understand the challenges faced, and is very quick to lay blame on the backbone of the company (store associates). Too many demands / tasks on lean staffed stores. Too many chiefs and not enough Indians.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2019-11-20
  6. "Not enough money for the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment, quality products, good benefits, somewhat flexible schedule

    Cons

    low income, ambiguous job requirements, poor incentives

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2019-09-24
  7. "salary review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great pay and benefits. you are in charge of store front to back

    Cons

    you work to much to enjoy life

    Lumber Liquidators2019-08-23
  8. "ASM 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Paid Time Off Bonuses based off sale goals Team bonds Experience

    Cons

    Very high workload for a some higher volume stores. There are smaller stores who dont sell as much. If your store is shipping out almost half a million dollars in pallets of floor. Trust me everyone is going to feel it. Responsibilities for a warehouse and a sales floor becomes almost far too much for the amount you end up making. The effort you put in to make the store successful for higher ups ends up no where for your position. Although it wasn't too bad, I could say that I have a career now elsewhere because of the experience.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2019-06-05
  9. "Will hire anyone and pay them decently. Better off staying as an assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Great benefits, no real experience or degree needed

    Cons

    Terrible work - life balance, little to no training, No responsibility taken by management, no responsiveness to complaints/queries. Never enough staff in a store.

    Lumber Liquidators2019-04-06
  10. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time

    Pros

    There were really Dope people

    Cons

    Poor upper management interactions with employees

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2019-04-05
Found 119 reviews