Lumber Liquidators "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lumber Liquidators Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Lumber Liquidators CEO Dennis Knowles  (no image)
Dennis Knowles
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has a good 401k and if you are a store manager it's great pay(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good pay love working here(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a lot diversity in upper management, actually none at all(in 23 reviews)

  • "One of the biggest cons I had while working with the company was the long hours(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Sales, Residential and Commercial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Toano, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, and pay

    Cons

    very few incentives to employees

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2018-03-31
  2. "Not enough money for the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment, quality products, good benefits, somewhat flexible schedule

    Cons

    low income, ambiguous job requirements, poor incentives

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2019-09-24
  3. "Not For the Older Generation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Asm I 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good 401k, good pay if you are a store manager.

    Cons

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators for almost 5 years and for the most part the experience was great at the beginning of my term but progressively got worse over the years I was there. The scandal involving Chinese products that cost the company dozens of millions of dollars that took quite a toll on the place and it seems that the workers in the trenches picked up the tab more from an emotional perspective than a monetary one. To be placed in a store where there was holes in the walls, deteriorating floors (15 years or so), occasionally strong sewer smell throughout the establishment, destroyed warehouse conditions such as broken lighting and such, it left me scratching my head when the Regional Manager wrote me up for "paper on the floor" and not maintaining "proper store standards". I witnessed 4 people in my district where 1 in her 40's, and 3 in their 50's all get fired within a 6 month period when new management came to town. I too am in that age range and could see the writing on the wall the way I was being treated as well. So I left and it was a great feeling to get away from such discrimination.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company when I started. Went a little crazy after new upper management. This was shortly after 60 minutes episode."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent salary, fun business, good benefits

    Cons

    Micro management increased and put too much stress in store managers

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2018-10-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits good pay love working here

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about this company yet

    Lumber Liquidators2018-02-05
  6. "asm1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM1 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, quick PTO, products sell themselves, room for potential promotions, and good experience are some positive aspects of my position.

    Cons

    The downsides are long work hours, not having the best family time, having an outdated system, and a little shadiness from the higher ups seems likely.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-07-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators

    Pros

    Good benefits, annual meetings when they were held were educational, was a part of a company that set records on Wall Street.

    Cons

    Typical retail hours, bonus structure forced many employees to be less than honorable (commit fraud), having to deal with the 60 Minutes scandal daily for over a year and a half, errors in bonus payouts, having corporate change/reduce bonus payout percentages the next quarter after we delivered the best year the company ever had, stores ran with skeleton crews or even shorter staffs causing burnout and constant turnover there by losing great employees.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-04-06
  8. "First Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good benefits

    Cons

    Somewhat small starting salaries and unstable environment.

    Lumber Liquidators2017-02-26
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in The Colony, TX

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Great people, good middle management

    Cons

    work life balance... consistency

    Lumber Liquidators2017-01-07
  10. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Job with competitive pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Tough to maintain a great work/life balance

    Lumber Liquidators2016-07-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews