Lumber Liquidators "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lumber Liquidators Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
28%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Lumber Liquidators CEO Dennis Knowles  (no image)
Dennis Knowles
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits good pay love working here(in 20 reviews)

  • "Has a good 401k and if you are a store manager it's great pay(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a lot diversity in upper management, actually none at all(in 23 reviews)

  • "One of the biggest cons I had while working with the company was the long hours(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Everything you're looking for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Ontario, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great company, great pay and most of all you are treated with respect for upper management.

    Cons

    Being open on Sundays... No, really, no cons from me.

    Lumber Liquidators2018-09-14
  2. "salary review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great pay and benefits. you are in charge of store front to back

    Cons

    you work to much to enjoy life

    Lumber Liquidators2019-08-23
  3. "Will hire anyone and pay them decently. Better off staying as an assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Great benefits, no real experience or degree needed

    Cons

    Terrible work - life balance, little to no training, No responsibility taken by management, no responsiveness to complaints/queries. Never enough staff in a store.

    Lumber Liquidators2019-04-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good pay at the top. Ridiculous hours, workload, no support from anyone at corporate. Scary dangerous warehouses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has a good 401k and if you are a store manager it's great pay.

    Cons

    Just about everything else. Worked there for a long time. Leaving was the best thing I ever did. Here is the my list of main cons(Have many more) - Super dangerous warehouses. Short on space and send pallets that lean when you stack. Only time before someone dies - Always short staffed. No help recruiting, 1 year before an employee is decent. Usually quit before then. - Sales organization that is more focused on operations and busy work - Zero support from corporate. Send customers to customer care so they can enter a black hole and call you tons of the complaining. Any time you email about issues always finger point to someone else. - No support in handling bad employees on your own. - SUPER STRESSFUL ATMOSPHERE AND TERRIBLE CULTURE. JOIN AT YOUR OWN R ISK.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2019-04-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time

    Pros

    Great pay. Good work. Fun environment

    Cons

    Male environment. Not suitable for females who can't handle vulgar language.

    Lumber Liquidators2017-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work before the new regime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators

    Pros

    Pay weekly Great Pay Weekends off Great people Local

    Cons

    Not a conducive environment to work Has the "Thow the darts in the darl" approach

    Lumber Liquidators2017-10-25
  7. "Decent job and pay for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay for a job with no college degree required. Good sales experience. Good training for store management.

    Cons

    Runs like a small business but is a huge company. Customer service support is lacking. Products sometimes were not all they were cracked up to be.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-07-22
  8. "Great company to work for under the right regional manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators

    Pros

    Health benefits and 401k. Pay is great. Very little supervision so you can really own your business.

    Cons

    Long hours with no appreciation of work/life balance. Weekends. Small staff

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-05-04
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Been able to grow well with the company starting with entry level positions and made my way to SM within 2 and a half years. Great pay for a retail management position. Group bonuses rather than individual commission are great incentive to drive the team.

    Cons

    Terrible balance of work/life. Get a bunch of vacation time that you can't ever use because average stores are staffed with 3 people (including the SM) so if one person is sick or quits you are S.O.L. Ever since the lawsuits and issues the volume, fun, and drive of working for the company have diminished.

    Lumber Liquidators2016-05-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay, long hours, short staffed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is great, especially for store managers. There is great potential to move up fairly quickly. The benefits are awesome, and are extremely hard to beat.

    Cons

    Very stressful at times. The store staffing is extremely short-handed, so if someone calls in, goes on vacation, quits, or gets fired -- it creates a stressful and grueling environment. Ever since the 60 minutes report on formaldehyde in LLs chinese laminates, the company has not been the same. They have done many things properly, but also many things poorly. I think the company has overall moved in the right direction, but the image is extremely badly hurt. It is very annoying and brutal having to be questioned about the quality and compliance of our products day in and day out. Working here is not fun any more... It's just a job.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2016-05-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews