Lumber Liquidators "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lumber Liquidators Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 28, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
28%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Lumber Liquidators CEO Dennis Knowles  (no image)
Dennis Knowles
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits good pay love working here(in 20 reviews)

  • "Has a good 401k and if you are a store manager it's great pay(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a lot diversity in upper management, actually none at all(in 23 reviews)

  • "One of the biggest cons I had while working with the company was the long hours(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for under the right regional manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators

    Pros

    Health benefits and 401k. Pay is great. Very little supervision so you can really own your business.

    Cons

    Long hours with no appreciation of work/life balance. Weekends. Small staff

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-05-04
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don't waist your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager I in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting Customers, Quality product to sell

    Cons

    Can't meet the requirements for the Human Rights Corporate Equality Index as a viable company, Long hours, no home life, high pressure, no reward for success, harassment in the work place is normal. If someone higher up doesn't like you then they will plan a way to get rid of you with bogus write ups. I watched this happen to other employees and its unethical.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-11-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Banks, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Be your own boss, good pay. Fun atmosphere. Get to be on your feet and work in the warehouse if you’re sick of sales.

    Cons

    Not enough employees. Had to recruit myself, no help from HR. Long hours. Hurt my back there. Couldn’t even use all my vacation.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-10-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    you have the ability to make great money

    Cons

    long hours, no loyalty to employees, only cares about results. After Tom Sullivan left the company, they looked at employees as numbers not people. The culture in the company quickly became a 'what have you done for me lately' atmosphere. I will not recommend to friends or family to shop or work here. With all of the stress from the lawsuits never ending the culture and values are why I chose to leave the company. Constantly something coming out of the woodwork showing the lack of morals with the management team.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-11-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time

    Pros

    Nothing good about this place period

    Cons

    Long hours horrible pay worst managers ever do not apply

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Be prepared to take on stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, decent compensation, good marketing team

    Cons

    long hours, expected to work numerous days in a row-sometimes more than 20 days in a row, not great communication between HQ and the retail stores

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2017-09-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Harahan, LA

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was mediocre. They offer health insurance

    Cons

    Long hours, few days off, They will work you to death. If you wanna work in slave like conditions this is the place.

    Lumber Liquidators2017-05-17
  8. "Assistant Manager 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Missouri City, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great company to work for while I was there. One of the best benefits is you get paid weekly. If you like interacting with customers and you are good at sales then this is a good job for you to have. You also get a bonus once a month based on the amount you sold. Being an ASM2 I received 7 percent.

    Cons

    One of the biggest cons I had while working with the company was the long hours. You really don't have any family time because most of the time you might work 6 days a week especially if the staff isn't full. Overtime was good but expect long hours weekly.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2016-12-13
  9. Helpful (3)

    "ASM1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM II in Blaine, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lumber Liquidators full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good medical coverage, good people in the stores to work with. Some customers are great and could lead to some good contacts.

    Cons

    So many to list. Terrible upper management, no work/life balance, long hours, pay is so so, the bonus program is a joke. PTO that you cant use because stores are so shorthanded.

    Continue reading
    Lumber Liquidators2016-04-07
  10. "Great entry level company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators

    Pros

    Great benefits, paid vacation after 90 days. Paid every week.

    Cons

    Long hours, work every holiday beside Christmas and thanksgiving. You do everything the store manager does but get paid less then half of what he does. They don't want you to use vacation.

    Lumber Liquidators2015-09-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews