Lumen Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Lumen CEO Jeff Storey
Jeff Storey
672 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "After Level 3 took over the upper management only former Level 3 employees could be in(in 132 reviews)

  • "Leadership wants to move people to Monroe LA(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Big Company, with those burdens. Lots of opportunities too."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lumen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CDN is VERY interesting, exciting. You'll live on the Internet with that kind of work. Cutting edge technology and tools. Big world-wide impact. Management pays a lot of attention to communication and fairness. The "Tech Connect" program for bringing on junior developers has been very very effective. I sense a company that will not put up with any kind of discrimination or harassment. Benefits are good. The FTO policy is imply wonderful and helps my life a lot. It's easy to achieve a good work/life balance. I have the best manager that I've had in thirty years.

    Cons

    The merger of multiple companies over the last ten years has left the corporate IT structure in shambles. Even the simplest thing like getting your paystub can be arduous. There is a recent uptick is supplying us with really good equipment. Management was very reluctant to fire or reassign an incompetent developers. The company is having a very hard time hiring new developers, especially senior developers. Centurylink does not look hip or glamorous to interviewees. Pay in only average. Stock price has been on slow decline. Inadequate attention to the value of purchased tools. Big corporate mentality says: "Pay Oracle lots and lots, but don't buy us a cheap alarm tool".

    Continue reading

    Lumen Response

    May 19, 2020

    We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the opportunities and enhanced benefits we offer. We have a wonderful team dedicated to evaluating available technology and we will continue looking at tools we can leverage to make our team members happier and more effective at serving our customers. Thank you for taking the time to leave your valued feedback!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Lumen"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lumen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and PTO Policy

    Cons

    Lack of Career Advancement Opportunities. Some Managers make it difficult for experienced Team members to move to other areas of the Company.

    Continue reading

    Lumen Response

    January 7, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We work hard to create an inclusive and positive culture where everyone can achieve success regardless of tenure, or experience level. As a current employee we encourage you to reach out to us at CTLHRActionTeam@lumen.com to discuss your concerns in more detail. We are glad to see you are enjoying our robust benefits program.


  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumen full-time

    Pros

    Work Remotely, Good Management, Good Benefits

    Cons

    Macro trends are not in our favor.

    Lumen Response

    December 18, 2020

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to see you recommend Lumen and are enjoying the benefits offered to our employees.

  4. "OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Ashburn, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lumen full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Good Benefits Industry leading products

    Cons

    Turnover/Revolving door Frequent and constant changes

    Lumen Response

    December 10, 2020

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We agree, Lumen has industry leading products and are excited to offer the fastest, most secure platform for next gen applications and data to our customers. We are glad to see you are finding value in the robust benefits program and healthy work/life balance which we are proud to offer our employees.

  5. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lumen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and good benefits

    Cons

    More work than you can handle

    Lumen Response

    October 28, 2020

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to see you would recommend working here to others!

  6. "good company slow growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule. flexible time off. good benefits.

    Cons

    limited job growth opportunity. limited salary increases.

    Continue reading

    Lumen Response

    October 20, 2020

    Thank you for leaving a review, we are happy to see you recommend Lumen as a great place to work and enjoy the workplace flexibility and benefits.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Lumen"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company cares about the employees, making a lot of changes to benefit employees. Good pay and benefits are good, but expensive.

    Cons

    Difficult to move up to next level.

    Lumen Response

    October 14, 2020

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to see you are taking advantage of our great benefits program and that you would recommend working here to others.

  8. "Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits Are good.

    Cons

    Multiple departments that results In A time consuming Ordeal to get escalations handled.

    Lumen Response

    August 20, 2020

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to see you are enjoying your time working here!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Politics make it difficult to do your job, constant layoffs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Support Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Met lots of wonderful highly skilled people, learned a lot about the telecommunications business. Good Benefits

    Cons

    Politics are too prevalent, has caused too many changes in the company getting in the way of the main point, taking care of the customer. Acquisition of Level 3 changed company company culture. Little no raises Not enough staff, too many duties on one person. Job security.

    Continue reading

    Lumen Response

    September 1, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have confidence in our leadership team and their ability to drive positive change throughout the company, identify and correct pain points for our employees and help us maintain our position as an industry leader with our customers. We are sorry to learn you do not recommend CenturyLink as a place to work.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible And Benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are good Benefits and Flexibility

    Cons

    There is a lot of Red tape and Process

    Continue reading

    Lumen Response

    August 28, 2020

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to see you were able to take advantage of the great benefits we offer to our employees.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 255 English Reviews