Lumeris Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Lumeris Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Lumeris Chairman & CEO W. Michael Long (no image)
W. Michael Long
16 Ratings
  1. "Indeden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumeris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work independent, work on AWS, allowed flexibility to make tech decisions.

    Cons

    Coworkers tend to ask more questions than they google as developers.

    Continue reading
    Lumeris2020-02-26
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Lay-offs never know when they will come"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co-Workers and working from home

    Cons

    Do everything right and help the company get to the next level and then they decide you are not needed anymore because they are going a different direction.

    Lumeris2020-03-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Victim of yet another round of surprise Layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Maryland Heights, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly good people if you are on the right team. Some work from home and family work balance good. Pay is marketable

    Cons

    This company has a history of surprise layoffs. They don't tell you at all whatsoever when it will happen. One day I come in and they say, come to HR. Down there I go and there are 30 other people in the same wave. They say, "this is your last day, you will not be able to get your stuff, it will be sent to you, give us your badge." In other words, surprise mass layoffs there's the door. It's extremely difficult to pick the technology you want to use. You are told what technology to use not able to pick it. This can be devastating for your career.

    Continue reading
    Lumeris2020-03-19
  4. Helpful (6)

    "S O S"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumeris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's very easy to disappear. coworkers have vanished for months without taking any PTO and without doing any work, and they're still employed.

    Cons

    it's a trash fire and nothing will ever change. too many executives with too few employees who actually care rather than just protecting their ego. those that do care are soon squashed by the behemoth that is this company's topheavy design and refusal to innovate.

    Continue reading
    Lumeris2020-03-11
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lumeris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not much, work-life balance is ok.

    Cons

    Worst HR Team, Managers treat employees like slaves.

    Lumeris2019-05-30
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Lumeris full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with for the most part

    Cons

    The smell of the nearby dump during the summer.

    Lumeris2018-12-27
  7. Helpful (21)

    "It just keeps going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lumeris full-time

    Pros

    Benefits were OK; coworkers were great; decent work/life balance (although at the expense of getting ahead professionally).

    Cons

    Management. Some managers set you up to fail and then blame you for not delivering, which then gets brought up at review time and impacts your salary. I was told not to share what I was working on with other teams, even though they would benefit from it (and I'm not talking about protecting a product's secrecy here). Who in their right mind discourages teamwork? Turnover was ridiculous; then the layoffs began. They shut down one of the offices, and the managers in charge got promotions at the expense of everyone else.

    Continue reading
    Lumeris2017-10-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    life and work balanced

    Cons

    Unstable Management. Too much politics

    Lumeris2017-07-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Output"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Test Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumeris for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good ENvironmnet, and Less Pressure on JOb

    Cons

    Lead are overconfidence and feel dynamic.

    Continue reading
    Lumeris2017-06-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "QA engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Austin, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lumeris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best company laid back less work awesome snacks always work from home as I came back from maternity

    Cons

    Layoff was only bad part

    Lumeris2017-05-13
Found 18 reviews