Luth Research Interviewer Reviews | Glassdoor

Luth Research Interviewer Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2014

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Luth Research CEO Roseanne Luth
Roseanne Luth
5 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are fun to work with and the supervisors always reward hard work and excellence. There is so much room for growth within the company. There is a lot of diversity as well and its nice to have a well rounded staff working together as a team to get the job done.

    Cons

    Fluorescent lighting in call center. Would be nice to have a more private smoking area. But, other than that, I have no major issues working at Luth Research.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all the help when I needed it. I like that you guys take the time to coach me and help me improve on something when I am not doing it correctly.

    Luth Research2014-06-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Don't expect much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a great location if you like downtown.

    Cons

    The job would've been better had the hours been stable, regardless I wouldn't expect much from any of the positions they offered.

    Luth Research2014-10-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Qualitative Research Interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Qualitative Research Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For me it was close to home and well that's about it.

    Cons

    Ridiculous supervisory team. Most of the supervisors are relatives of somebody in upper management. They do not have the supervisorial expertice to deal with their employees. There are no percs or benefits as the management makes sure to keep employees well below full-time even if you want to progress. Pay is minimum wage to majority of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together. Reward the quality people you have and bounce the druggies and ex-cons. Then again, you do only pay your employees minimum wage so what do you expect?

    Luth Research2014-08-04
  4. Helpful (3)

    "The Truth Is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can be a stepping stone to other employment elsewhere.

    Cons

    Treats employees as an expendable element.

    Advice to Management

    Pay commensurate wages to those that have maintained consistent employment and progress. Be willing to advance from within and pay a fair wage for the work.

    Luth Research2013-10-23
  5. "fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Interviewer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great co-workers, oppurtunity for raises, family like enviroment ,fun

    Cons

    eight hours not always availble each day ,some people are really rude to us on the phone

    Advice to Management

    i think we need more chances to win gift cards in dept five

    Luth Research2013-06-26
  6. "You get back what you put in to your employment if you want sucess act successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is casual but professional . I enjoy working with the employers who are caring and understanding. The supervisors take the time to teach what needs to learned correctly and patiently. The best part is that they are family oriented and understand ing of life situations are willing to work with you.Luth is inetersted in making a successfiul employee as well as successful person.

    Cons

    I have nothing at this time

    Advice to Management

    I dont have any advise things are usually handled well by management

    Luth Research2013-06-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Just a job... Not a good one either! Beware... Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -easy to get to, I live downtown -can wear whatever I want to work -somewhat work with your schedule (if it suits them) -a few co-employees are nice

    Cons

    -lack of hours (15-25hr week, if lucky) -the pay (way low) -lack of stability (EXP:work 1 week/off 2 weeks/work 2 weeks/off 3 weeks) -hours of work constantly changing at last minute -very unprofessional EVERYONE staff & management -dirty, cramped, GHETTO -major lack of training (just thrown right on in...) -the tweakers who work there -supervisors are snobby and unapprochable -horrible smelling... bathrooms -horrible lighting, give you horrible headaches daily -1.5ft wide cubical work space, cramped in together, hidden in the back, behind the NICE spacious part of the building in a small sweatshop in the back, and you can't even enter the nice part of the company building.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Man... wanted to work here for awhile, now that I do... I can't wait to find another job. this is the most unprofessional company I have ever worked for. you seriously need to re-organize this company and start over. Raise the rate of pay so you get some quality employees, offer incentives. re-vamp management. And why such a separation of the phone researchers and the rest of the company? you treat them like they... are lepers! Get a little more upscale in you employees and you wouldn't have to hide them in the cramped sweatshop in the back!

    Show More
    Luth Research2013-04-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "It got me by. Was not my idea of the best time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a job. I got a pay check. It was easy to leave.

    Cons

    Management was not nice at all and very unethical and unorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Wipe out and start fresh, honestly.

    Luth Research2012-10-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Luth Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research

    Pros

    Friendly, diverse people to work with. Offer opportunities to those with criminal backgrounds. Free onsite parking or parking reimbursement. No physical labor.

    Cons

    No fulltime positions. No benefits. Low wages. Managers are inept. Shady practices, hiring those with criminal backgrounds, but easy dismissal. Low quality of equipment.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade the quality of equipment, the quality of training, and the quality of people hired. Hire less people and pay the good employees more, even if commission.

    Luth Research2010-11-15
Found 9 reviews