Luth Research Reviews | Glassdoor

Luth Research Reviews

Updated 26 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Luth Research CEO Roseanne Luth
Roseanne Luth
55 Ratings
  1. "I loved working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, fun, and goal oriented

    Cons

    Headphones, long surveys, down time

    Luth Research2019-06-12
  2. "My experience can be summed up i one word "gratifying"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantitative Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am entering into my third year presently with Luth Research.The skills aquired thus far have proven to be invaluable. I enjoy going to work daily and have grown to feel the atmosphere and entire team to be just as comforting as home.

    Cons

    Lack of consensus between supervisors internally causes intimadation of questions. Requested information or resources necessary to get the job done can go unanswered or forgotten.

    Advice to Management

    Well communicated intents are easily understood and supportive, desisive direction ends with accomplishement of any objective.

    Luth Research2017-01-20
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for several years...definite room for growth. The CEO is the best I have ever worked for, and is always willing to teach and help you grow. The atmosphere is fun, and most of our coworkers feel like family. The facilities are awesome, and there is a sense of pride from all.

    Cons

    The turn over rate in the phone room is pretty high, as Luth employs a lot of college students, or individuals trying to get back on their feet....but Luth gives them a chance to do that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working together as a team, and continue with the opportunity to grow!

    Luth Research2016-09-26
  4. "Great Atmosphere with Intelligent employees who feel like family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has been around for around 40 years so you know it's thriving and growing. Been in the top 500 fastest growing companies. The hallways are littered with awards from all over. Plenty of growth opportunities because of the fast growing comments made above. Employees are all so friendly and feel like family. The CEO is a great role model for all she employs. She is not like other CEO's who run their companies... from afar and distance themselves to the employees they hire; Luth's CEO is in office everyday and works closely with all employees to ensure growth and improvement. Best company i have ever worked for!

    Show More

    Cons

    The call center has a high turn over rate but that is to be expected. Call center employees generally get paid minimum wage and don't last long because it's generally attracts people still in school or those with another job. However, there are several call center employees that have been employed with Luth for over 10 years, so you know there is definitely a reason to stay for that long.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up communication, coaching, and working as a team and Luth will surely climb to the top!

    Luth Research2016-09-22
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research

    Pros

    Luth is a great company to work for. They are flexible and willing to work with people. It is more of a family oriented firm and in the 3 years that I have been with the company, I have seen many people come and go and come back. Luth Research gave me the opportunity to grow when I least expected it.

    Cons

    More variety in the background music while working and not the same songs over and over again.

    Luth Research2016-09-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work that values the opinions of its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Management values the opinions of its employees. When I started work here, this was one of the first things I noticed and it was refreshing when compared to my previous place of employment. -The company has a very tech-friendly attitude and is quite willing to continually evaluate and adopt new technologies to stay at the leading edge of the industry. This shines through in its product offering which far exceeds... the competition. -The company values passion and expertise and is willing to let its employees work and focus on what they are most passionate about whether that be learning new technical/programming skills, developing client service, or being able to obtain experience with its vast amount of "Big Data." -Casual and friendly work environment. -Growth potential. They generally always look first inside the company first when hiring for higher level positions.

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value talent and keep on focusing on the goal to be the best.

    Luth Research2015-11-07
  7. "I am Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am happy at Luth Research. I understand everyone has their own opinion but a lot of these other comments/reviews are from disgruntled employees that were not performing or abiding by company policies (every company has them so whats the issue?). Sites like these are by no means reliable or accurate as most comments come from people who got terminated for poor performance. Shape up or ship out! Hard work pays off... here but if your not in it for the long haul

    Show More

    Cons

    Would like to hear more comments/reviews from our happy current employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Luth Research2015-08-31
  8. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are fun to work with and the supervisors always reward hard work and excellence. There is so much room for growth within the company. There is a lot of diversity as well and its nice to have a well rounded staff working together as a team to get the job done.

    Cons

    Fluorescent lighting in call center. Would be nice to have a more private smoking area. But, other than that, I have no major issues working at Luth Research.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all the help when I needed it. I like that you guys take the time to coach me and help me improve on something when I am not doing it correctly.

    Luth Research2014-06-13
  9. "Very fair employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Qualitative Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Luth Research for 10 years. I started on the phone like most of the employees. Luth Research gives everyone a chance to advance no matter what your background may have been. If you show that you have good work ethics you will be rewarded. They also pay partially for Health Care benefits, which helps quite a lot.

    Cons

    Long hours - but that also goes with this type of business.

    Luth Research2013-07-10
  10. "fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Interviewer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great co-workers, oppurtunity for raises, family like enviroment ,fun

    Cons

    eight hours not always availble each day ,some people are really rude to us on the phone

    Advice to Management

    i think we need more chances to win gift cards in dept five

    Luth Research2013-06-26
Found 67 reviews