Luth Research Reviews | Glassdoor

Luth Research Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Luth Research CEO Roseanne Luth
Roseanne Luth
54 Ratings
  1. "Excellent service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working for Luth Research, friendly staff and co-workers. If you needed help, staff was there to help you out and explain thoroughly what needed to be done.

    Cons

    It was not steady employment, if they didn't have no new surveys coming in then we would be laid off.

    Advice to Management

    I learned a lot at your company how surveys are done and loved talking to clients when I was doing the surveys.

    Luth Research2014-10-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Don't expect much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a great location if you like downtown.

    Cons

    The job would've been better had the hours been stable, regardless I wouldn't expect much from any of the positions they offered.

    Luth Research2014-10-24
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Mandatory overtime, poor working environment, high turnover rates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary/benefits package, convenient location

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, high turnover rates, little to no training or communication, hostile work environment

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat employees as expendable objects to be replaced every 6 months to a year. Spend more time providing training and feedback. Focus on long-term development and improving work/life balance for employees, rather than demanding long hours with mandatory overtime for little recognition or reward.

    Luth Research2014-10-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Qualitative Research Interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Qualitative Research Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For me it was close to home and well that's about it.

    Cons

    Ridiculous supervisory team. Most of the supervisors are relatives of somebody in upper management. They do not have the supervisorial expertice to deal with their employees. There are no percs or benefits as the management makes sure to keep employees well below full-time even if you want to progress. Pay is minimum wage to majority of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together. Reward the quality people you have and bounce the druggies and ex-cons. Then again, you do only pay your employees minimum wage so what do you expect?

    Luth Research2014-08-04
  5. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are fun to work with and the supervisors always reward hard work and excellence. There is so much room for growth within the company. There is a lot of diversity as well and its nice to have a well rounded staff working together as a team to get the job done.

    Cons

    Fluorescent lighting in call center. Would be nice to have a more private smoking area. But, other than that, I have no major issues working at Luth Research.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all the help when I needed it. I like that you guys take the time to coach me and help me improve on something when I am not doing it correctly.

    Luth Research2014-06-13
  6. "Very positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fair employer, good salary and opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    I did not have any negative experiences at Luth Research

    Advice to Management

    None

    Luth Research2014-06-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company Bad Call Center."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy call center to work anyone could get hired.

    Cons

    Management is mostly ex-cons who cant go nowhere else. Call center is outdated.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Luth Research2014-04-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Very poor experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department 7 in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They fire so many people and so many people quit that you can gain more work skills in more areas.

    Cons

    This company has an absolutely horrible code of ethics. They lied to me about several things during my job interview, and several things on the job. They also have a very high turnover ratio and couldn't care less about their employees. They hire felons and put them in management positions. A lot of these people who are managers have absolutely horrible people skills and should not be in these positions. The company... also cuts a lot of corners and it really hurts them. Also you will never have your own office and the bathrooms are far substandard.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat people better and offer actual training.

    Luth Research2014-03-25
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Morals are none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Just Another Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Luth Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good deli around the corner

    Cons

    Besides everyone being morally corupt and shady?

    Advice to Management

    Maybe stop it with the popularity contests and maybe get some work done

    Luth Research2013-12-01
  10. "It was nice meeting new people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Luth Research part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got along well with management

    Cons

    Could have had more hours

    Luth Research2013-11-19
Found 66 reviews