KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Luxe Valet

Part of Volvo Cars
Is this your company?

Luxe Valet

Add a Review

Luxe Valet Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 58 reviews

3.5
51%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Luxe Valet CEO & Founder Curtis Lee
Curtis Lee
5 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Flexible hours, taxi and dining credits during peak hours.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are nice(in 4 reviews)
  • "smart, dedicated and genuinely fun people(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    This was a great job, but the company is gone now

    Jul 12, 2021 - Senior Valet in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was a great job!

    Cons

    The company is gone now...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company Concept

    Jun 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Crazy growth of the company in many cities with small team who worked tirelessly to do all the hiring Each city had strong management handling a very chaotic situation of hiring new valets while adding new clients

    Cons

    Each city had it's own requirements as well as different clients. Getting the costs aligned with profits proved more difficult with these differences.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun job

    Jun 30, 2021 - Logistics Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, nice coworkers and never a dull moment.

    Cons

    Not enough training to prepare for the job. Management team knew nothing of the job and we were left to fend for ourselves.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great service to work for

    Cons

    I wouldn’t put any cons upon them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Happy Software Engineer

    Jul 14, 2015 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -As an engineer you will get to work with bleeding edge technology as well as work with an amazing team. -The product directors and other engineers are great leaders and team players. They don't play the blame game, they just work together to help each member succeed. -The upper management and operations managers are highly motivating and extremely smart. This is a company where you feel motivated and excited to come to work everyday.

    Cons

    -The office is awesome with a porch, games, and awesome decor, but the neighborhood is still up and coming, so the commute can sometimes introduce you to some of the more rough areas of San Francisco. -Not sure if this is a con, but Start-Ups require hard work, given that every week we want to beat the goals that are set for us.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people, huge potential

    Aug 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - smart, dedicated and genuinely fun people - beautiful office space - solid executive team that listens - creating a new model that is disrupting a $40B/year industry - get to use the service for free - great brand and customers love the service...making people happy is pretty cool

    Cons

    - lots of work - it's a startup so be prepared to work hard and to do anything that needs to be done - since it's a new model and a new industry there is a lot of trial and error. It's fun, but can be challenging at times

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Luxe Valet - view from the streets

    Mar 13, 2016 - Valet in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vast majority of customers are really cool, we have a very concerned management team (here in Chicago), they look out for us, and help us out a lot with changing schedules. They work a LOT trying to juggle dozens of valets. They're really supportive and work a lot of hours themselves. The app, to deliver/pickup cars is SO cool! The app to swap schedules, When I Work, is basically very reliable and easy to operate. Weekly Pay and prompt expense reimbursement Clear expectations: park and deliver cars with a positive attitude, help out your customers, be supportive of your fellow valets, show up on time. Hand warmers and snacks when it is cold. Make your own schedule, work as much, or as little as you want. $5 Extra pay for fueling a customer's car or having it washed Good support from the SF office when we have questions or need assistance.

    Cons

    A classic 1099, gig economy "job" with limited growth potential. However, recent promotions have been from "within". "Good" shifts can be hard to get, it's not uncommon to work mornings and then have hours off until your evening shift. Valets themselves sometimes hide away from the "action" and do nothing but collect their salary without making any effort to deliver cars. And make it harder on those who are left. If you fear Big Brother or have ANY hesitations about being tracked, this isn't for you. When you are on the clock the company knows where you are through your phone/the app.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible Schedule & Perfect for My Fitbit!

    Oct 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love that I get to choose my own schedule and work whenever I have time in between school and studying. I'm also all about my Fitbit steps and every day that I work here, I'm guaranteed to exceed my 15K daily step goal! Whoo! The rando bonuses they offer are also pretty sweet. Plus you can't beat the unlimited snacks.

    Cons

    Riding through the streets of the city, I see a lot of stuff. I wish I had some type of immunity from riding around all the bums. It's also hard sometimes to find a bathroom if I'm not near the office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great concept but a lot of uncertainty.

    May 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, enthusiastic, and friendly coworkers. Collaborative work environment with a terrific work/life balance. Awesome product/concept that showed a lot of potential.

    Cons

    Constant reorganization and realignment of company strategy with a ton of uncertainty right now. Insanely high amount of turnover. Unfortunately, C-Level management is not completely transparent and communication/ delivery (especially to other Geo's) is very poor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Constant lies and no employee consideration

    Oct 8, 2015 - Valet in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only take this job if you are young and have a lot of energy, oh yea and don't mind getting hurt. They have no benefits. I've fallen multiples times and not had anybody reach out. They ensured $25/hr when I started plus $50 extra for working fulltime. All that stopped. They bug you on you off days to come in, constantly txt you if you enter break mode, and make you pay $500 if you even scratch a car. Cool job for quick money but not recommended

    Cons

    Everything listed above is a con

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Luxe Valet Reviews FAQs

Luxe Valet has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 58 reviews left anonymously by employees. 51% of employees would recommend working at Luxe Valet to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Luxe Valet employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Luxe Valet. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

51% of Luxe Valet employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Luxe Valet 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Luxe Valet to be career development, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Work at Luxe Valet? Share Your Experiences

Luxe Valet logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Luxe Valet Job Seekers Also Viewed

Luxe Logo
Luxe

2.7

10 Reviews
Compare