Luxoft Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Luxoft President and Chief Executive Officer Dmitri Loshchinin
Dmitri Loshchinin
668 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Luxoft and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. "Great place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, good benefits, job security

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Luxoft Response

    August 31, 2020Marketing assistant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with your place of work. Thank you for your dedication.

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Luxoft Anonymous"

    1.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Luxoft Anonymous in Poland, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time

    Pros

    There are no pluses in this company

    Cons

    Disgusting attitude of managers. I do not recommend working for this company


  3. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time

    Pros

    Good management, flexible schedule. Take care of their staff

    Cons

    Related to L1 Visa. Discussing the carreer opportunities only when You are about to leave

    Luxoft Response

    October 13, 2020Marketing assistant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate every feedback we receive and will take your comments into consideration. Thank you for being the part of Luxoft Family!

  4. "Luxoft review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary is decent. Relocated to US

    Cons

    Bad HR and Manager support of employees

  5. "A Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyed the support from the management and resources available Good benefits Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Consulting role which had dependencies on client demands / needs

    Continue reading

    Luxoft Response

    August 18, 2020Marketing assistant

    Thank you for writing your feedback. We appreciate every feedback we receive as it helps us to grow and improve. Thank you for being with us.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company - I am glad that I joined Luxoft!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture! Amazingly friendly, respectful teams. Managers are very supportive and helps their team member to grow within Luxoft. Great training materials to develop new skills which widen up's your opportunities within Luxoft. I must say that they do take care of there employee. Internal Mobility - 5 Star, Immigration team - 5 Star

    Cons

    Need to have Cafeteria and gaming zone - US locations ;) !!

    Continue reading

    Luxoft Response

    May 7, 2020Marketing assistant

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to see that you found lots of positive aspects at Luxoft. We will take your comments into considerations. Thank you for being the part of Luxoft Family!

  7. "A great opportunity to try yourself in different IT directions and grow in them."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time

    Pros

    Luxoft company gives the opportunity to change its technical direction and supports further growth and promotion. I already had 4 years of experience as a QA Engineer before getting into Luxoft and I wanted to try myself in the software development. And in the first project, I alreaady was involved in the development of a product using Python. For a year I got good experience in this programming language and the next project was found for me as for a software developer. Now I am already an advanced Python developer ina new project and I often get involved in supporting products written in various programming languages ​​like Java, JS, C, C # that improve my skills and portfolio. I want to say that I calmly changed IT direction from testing to development and I did not encounter any problems during the transitions.

    Cons

    The kitchen does not have cookies.

    Luxoft Response

    May 6, 2020Marketing assistant

    Thank you for writing your feedback about Luxoft. We appreciate every feedback we receive as the best source of improvement and development. Thank you for being with us!

  8. "I am glad to join in Luxoft"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good conditions and perspectives, great team and management

    Cons

    There are no critical cons for me.

  9. "great company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Scala Developer 

    I worked at Luxoft full-time

    Pros

    in Ukraine big, great salary, work environment

    Cons

    in the USA outsource, small salary, contract position

    Luxoft Response

    May 6, 2020Marketing assistant

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We value every feedback we receive as the vest source of improvement. Thank you for being with us!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Everything depends on a project, some projects could be very interesting (but not many)"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting clients, working internal mobility system, good insurance

    Cons

    Low salary, no bonuses, bad office organisation.

    Luxoft Response

    April 23, 2020Marketing assistant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn't live up your expectations at some point. But we will continue to improve and grow. Thank you for being the part of Luxoft Family.

Viewing 11 - 20 of 1,513 English Reviews

Work at Luxoft? Share Your Experiences

Luxoft logo
or