Cover image for Luxoft
Logo
See All Photos

Luxoft

Engaged Employer

Luxoft

Add a Review

Luxoft Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,893 of over 3K reviews
4.3
90% Recommend to a Friend
Luxoft President and Chief Executive Officer Dmitri Loshchinin
92% Approve of CEO

Found 2,671 of over 3K reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Luxoft President and Chief Executive Officer Dmitri Loshchinin
Dmitri Loshchinin
1,314 Ratings

What people are saying about Luxoft

Join the conversation on

Technology/IT Consultants

1y

works at 

Larsen & Toubro Infotech

Hello Everyone! I am an ETL Developer with 9+ YOE. I have job offers from the below companies with almost same compensation. Can you suggest which is a good option to join if job security and work life balance is of priority? 1. Luxoft India LLP (A DXC acquired company) 2. HCL Technologies 3. Legato Health Technologies 4. Cognizant Technology Solutions Looking forward for your feedback and suggestions. Thank you in advance.

1

2 Comments

Tech

467.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Luxoft~116344
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "'Good salary and easy(in 215 reviews)
  • "If you have internal connect and rapport with your sr management it is good to grow .(in 109 reviews)
  • "Nice people working in the local office(in 92 reviews)
  • "1) Good work life balance 2) HR is extremely helpful with resolving queries 3) Relocation and on(in 82 reviews)
  • "Great team and very supportive.(in 78 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Luxoft and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work with

    Nov 21, 2022 - Lead Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Work Life Balance Flexible Working hours (WFH in most of the projects Good Learning Opportunities Good Internal Movements Opportunities with relocation assistance

    Cons

    Compensation can be more competitive Needs to open offices in North India (at least one)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great benefits, skilled teams, basic salary

    Dec 4, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, skilled teams, good atmosphere.

    Cons

    basic salary, limited career paths.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Luxoft team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stable company with average compensantion

    Nov 19, 2022 - Senior Software Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Straightforward compensation and benefits system. If needed - often trainings and other activities. HR are responsible in solving organisational problems.

    Cons

    Although we have company culture, every project is unique and can additionally have it's own rules and traditions, so the candidate should find out all the answers to their questions on a team match.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My opinion

    Nov 6, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything awesome from many perspectives

    Cons

    I have no serious concerns

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The company is great but is not great with the employees

    Dec 4, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have given me 1month and 5days of paid bench time

    Cons

    Within 6 months of my joining I am fired from the job as I am told that they have no policy for extending my bench period more than 1-2months. Apparently such a big company like Luxoft, which is under the wing of DXC Technology, doesn't have any client with whom I could work and hence they fired me. I wonder what do they have then if not enough clients. I asked them several times if it was my competence or my skill set that is creating a barrier and they replied to it as they haven't heard of any performance issues from my previous client. Then what is it that made them take such a harsh decision? Recession! Oh comeon, I got an offer from another company before even they fired me. I joined to Luxoft with a mind setup of having each others back in hard days, wanted to be commited for a long time but Luxoft just could not keep their commitment, which is unacceptable from a company like Luxoft, DXC.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice company

    Oct 25, 2022 - Software QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All processes are good. Quite and smooth atmosphere. No stress. Lot of projects.

    Cons

    Don't know what to say ) I'm happy with everything

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Looks good

    Oct 10, 2022 - Technical Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is stable company with a lot of customers

    Cons

    Salary is lower than on the market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good working conditions

    Oct 22, 2022 - IT PM in Poland, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working conditions, work life balance

    Cons

    Not applicable for me here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    good life balance

    Oct 14, 2022 - Senior PM in Poland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good life balance and working conditions

    Cons

    I do not see any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to help you enter the us market

    Sep 25, 2022 - Application Architect in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very profesional. Decent visa support.

    Cons

    Job depends on client you are working for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,671 Reviews
</>Embed

Luxoft Reviews FAQs

Luxoft has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 3,000 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Luxoft to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Luxoft employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Luxoft. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

90% of Luxoft employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Luxoft 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Luxoft to be benefits, coworkers, career development and the cons to be culture, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Luxoft Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Luxoft? Share Your Experiences

Luxoft logo
or

Luxoft Careers

Cover image for Luxoft

We are the next-generation digital service provider that combines consulting, strategy, and engineering at scale. We bring together...More

  • Meet Us
  • Our Values
  • CSR
  • Luxoft Training
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Luxoft

214 days ago

Company News
We are proud to put one more award on our shelf: Luxoft Italy was recognized by Il Sole 24 Ore, the most important Italian financial newspaper, for our effective management in 2020. We got a "Budgetary Performance High Honors" from Industria Felix Magazine, which ranked us among “The best foreign-run companies for management performance and financial reliability”. This is further fuel for us to continue keeping employees front-and-center as we achieve greatness in IT. Apply to join our successful team here: bit.ly/3DpU7Ew #BeLikeUs
Shared image
See all

Luxoft Photos

+ Add Photo
Luxoft photo of: IT Bus Tour (CSR event)
Luxoft photo of: Open Space
Luxoft photo of: Botomless Closet
Luxoft photo of: Golf for impact
Luxoft photo of: Blood Donor Day
Luxoft photo of: Open Air Robo Race
Luxoft photo of: APAC HR Leadership Award
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Luxoft Job Seekers Also Viewed

IBM Logo
IBM

3.9

98,119 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 3,000 Luxoft reviews submitted anonymously by Luxoft employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Luxoft is right for you.