Lyft Critical Response Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Lyft Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 367 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
269 Ratings
  1. "Love driving for Lyft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lyft

      Pros

      Work when and where and as much as you want

      Cons

      No health insurance and doesn’t withhold taxes

      Advice to Management

      Keep less in platform fees to increase driver pay

      Lyft2019-06-14
    • "Start-Up Feel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Critical Response Associate in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      free food, fun environment, consistent annual pay raises

      Cons

      difficult to move up (or rather out to other departments), fast-paced (policies change by the day), work-life balance challenges (constant schedule changing with not much wiggle room)

      Advice to Management

      Allow the partner sites to work late shift so we can spend time with our families. Allow agents to learn about rules they may be breaking before giving them final warnings over petty stuff that's not even in the handbook.

      Lyft2019-06-21
    • "Good place to start out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Experience in Nashville, TN

        I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The office culture, the people you work with

        Cons

        Only get a raise once a year, not many places to move up

        Lyft2019-06-17
      • "Not a sole profit income"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Rideshare Driver in Houston, TX
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Lyft part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work on your own schedule, meeting new people

        Cons

        Mileage on your car, sometimes driving 10+ minutes away for a pick up isn’t worth it.

        Advice to Management

        Should make a difference between cancellation rate & decline rate.

        Lyft2019-06-22
      • "Great company! Great values! Exciting work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Community Associate in Riverside, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Newly public tech company with exponential growth on the horizon

        Cons

        Ridesharing is still the Wild West. Things change often,

        Lyft2019-06-05
      • "Amazing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Newark, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        You get to experience your city and see what is out there you as well get to help your community members arrive to their destination

        Cons

        Bathroom breaks level of need in spaces you heading to as well your need to have an ez pass

        Advice to Management

        Be more accommodating to the different situations drivers go through expand your areas and departments individuals can speak to about certain situations.

        Lyft2019-06-04
      • "Do not work overnight"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CET Specialist in Nashville, TN

        I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Free snacks, 2 weeks paid time off

        Cons

        Horrible management, lack of culture overnight, horrible HR department

        Lyft2019-06-13
      • Helpful (3)

        "Ok for short-term not worth if for the long-term"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Uber Driver in San Jose, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Lyft part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible Hours, No micromanagement, Independent work (not dealing with coworkers), get to talk to cool people (PAX), you will explore your city better

        Cons

        Ridiculously low pay, (rates keep being slashed amid rising gas prices and inflation overall), no more bonuses, no more prime time bonuses, lyft hired way too many drivers which added extra idling time between rides.

        Advice to Management

        Stop slashing rates, gas prices along the rent keep skyrocketing (I am in SF Bay Area which is already ridiculously expensive). Also why did you eliminate prime-time bonsues? We drivers have no motivation to work in the worst hours which are morning, afternoon rush-hour traffic. Why would we want to sacrifice our weekend nights where it used to be lucrative to work? Since the minimum wage was rased to $15 in the...

        Show More
        Lyft2019-06-08
      • "Not a difficult job but little room to move up"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits with insurance and ride credits.

        Cons

        Pay is low and very little room to grow within company. Constantly hiring external candidates.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in your current employees rather than hiring externally.

        Lyft2019-06-05
      • "Fast-paced & interesting problems"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Smart people -Cool problems to solve

        Cons

        - Organizational alignment - Growing pains

        Lyft2019-05-19
      Found 367 reviews