Lyft Customer Experience Associate Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
12 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company to Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Takes amazing care of their employees - Inclusive + accepting of all - Amazing vision and core values - Forward thinking - Fun

    Cons

    - Since it is a newer company, the policies and technology are continually changing in order to figure out what works (which is great!), but it can be confusing to stay on top of all of the new changes.

    Lyft2018-10-11
  2. "Great benefits, so-so job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible benefits, dogs in the office, great snacks, awesome people

    Cons

    Metrics make associates feel micromanaged, unclear tracking of metrics, performance depends on reviews from angry customers, poor handling of important team matters

    Continue reading
    Lyft2020-04-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Lyft Used To Be Great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lyft part-time

    Pros

    Good financial compensation. Updated office equipment.

    Cons

    The energy at Lyft is that of an Emergency Room - except without the life-saving justification. The culture started to decline once they moved toward being a publicly-traded company. If you're looking for a company whose public-facing values match their internal ones, this is no longer that company.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2019-11-07
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Customer Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of your coworkers are great and there to support each other, great office downtown, lots of snacks.

    Cons

    Seen as a number rather than a person by upper management. They pretend to listen to the concerns or advice by the CEAs, but when it comes to changes they typically do the opposite. Compensation was stagnant, especially with more companies moving into the area offering more money.

    Lyft2019-05-08
  5. "Great work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Benefits - Accepting/diverse work environment - Ability to learn about technology and geofencing

    Cons

    - Harder to move up/get promoted

    Lyft2019-02-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Social Media Customer Experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    progression environment, dogs in the office, snacks, biweekly free lunch, people rock that work on my team

    Cons

    no room for growth, dead end, small raises from .38-.96 a year...maybe. scheduling. team leads who are advocates for their team. this office is the red headed step child for SF office

    Continue reading
    Lyft2018-04-06
  7. "Customer Experience Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Lyft is great!!!

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Lyft2017-12-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Social Media Customer Experience Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is a fantastic one to be apart of. Lyft truly tries to embody its core values to the fullest and makes you feel comfortable being yourself at all times.

    Cons

    Growth within the company is limited, as it is so new, especially the Nashville office. There was a surge in hiring this year, which leaves little to no room for vertical promotions.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2017-12-05
  9. "Open Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very inclusive and open - Great medical benefits - Lyft credits

    Cons

    - Best job I have held!

    Continue reading
    Lyft2017-10-28
  10. Helpful (27)

    "The Potential Is There... But Lyft Falls Short"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Energetic, trendy, and friendly atmosphere, lots of growth opportunity (with caveats), excellent benefits and perks (gotta love those office snacks), dog-friendly, wonderful and supportive co-workers, gorgeous office, prime location, company CEO's are pretty transparent about what's going on with the company and goals/risks

    Cons

    Employees are viewed as numbers and productivity stats. They attempt to make the job seem like less of a call center, but the result is counterproductive and detrimental to the work environment. While I was there, employees were fired left and right - some of them for issues that came about due to retroactively applied policies (I won't even touch on how ethically reprehensible that is) - and oftentimes without warning even though there was apparent documentation of issues that were never brought to the employee before they were fired. I sincerely hope this has changed since I worked there because I've never in my life seen such a high turnover rate, especially since the employees leaving weren't going to other departments or making progressive moves to other companies. It was just firings, and that says a great deal about what kind of company Lyft is. I felt very deceived by the people who hired me after the newness had worn off because I felt like I was pitched a much different work experience than what was actually the reality. If you have aspirations to grow within the company, there is opportunity to do so provided that you are chummy with upper management. They're nice people (albeit a bit inexperienced, but that goes hand-in-hand with startups), so it's doable, but if one person decides they don't like you, then you're SOL. It's a very cliquey atmosphere, and dedication and hard work will not guarantee upward mobility (it doesn't hurt though). Finally, the biggest problem I have with Lyft is that you cannot be yourself while at work unless you are a constantly bubbly, always glass-half-full person who never has anything constructive to say. I'm a positive person by nature, but the people who were successful at Lyft were borderline disingenuine with their hamfisted positivity. I didn't feel like I could trust many people because everyone was so afraid to say anything that wasn't unicorns and glitter rainbows. And surprise, surprise, the employees who did constructively speak up (and I'm not talking outright negativity here; I'm talking about comments like, "hey, I noticed that we have some grammatical errors on the website/reply templates, I'd be happy to fix those for us or let whoever handles those know they need to be fixed") were shown the door. Truly disheartening because Lyft has the potential to be an absolutely amazing place to work.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2017-10-03
Found 17 reviews