Lyft Lyft Driver Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
124 Ratings
  1. "Great Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Lyft Driver in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible.hours to compensate taking family to dr

    Cons

    Economy's income dropped until virus dies away

    Continue reading
    Lyft2020-03-22
  2. "lyft driver review"

    3.0
    Current Freelancer - Lyft Driver in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Lyft for less than a year

    Pros

    the hours are flexible so you can make your own schedule

    Cons

    when demand is low its hard to make income

    Lyft2020-03-30
  3. "work only when you want to"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Lyft Driver in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft for less than a year

    Pros

    you can work when you want to, and you can keep working for 12 hours a day.

    Cons

    pay per hour is not that good, considering being on the road for extended hours is risky and unhealthy.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2020-02-07
  4. "Probably ok if you use your own car, Lyft Express Drive is too expensive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Lyft Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, used a rental car, maintenance included

    Cons

    expensive to rent the car, takes forever to get maintenance done, their included insurance is meh...and you're still doing all the other ride share stuff

    Lyft2020-02-20
  5. "Terrible Driver Support"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Lyft Driver in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and the occasional good passenger

    Cons

    Driver support is terrible, pay has continued to decline, drive bonuses have nearly disappeared after driving for six months

    Continue reading
    Lyft2020-03-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I worked real hard had a 5 star rating and they deactivated my account.. They Lie to you."

    1.0
    Former Freelancer - Lyft Driver 

    I worked at Lyft

    Pros

    They have no pros. stay away

    Cons

    They lie and rip you off. Deactive your account when you have 5 star ratings. The company is a complete joke and not worth working for.. Avoid at all costs.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2020-03-02
  7. "Driver"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Lyft Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    Set your own hours and schedule

    Cons

    Low pay, no more bonuses

    Continue reading
    Lyft2020-02-09
  8. "Lyft was The Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Lyft Driver in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft for less than a year

    Pros

    It was the most amazing time ever working. I love to banter with people of all ages and I loved driving all over the Valley of the Sun .

    Cons

    Traffic on the freeway at times brutal

    Continue reading
    Lyft2020-01-22
  9. "Easy But Hard"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Lyft Driver in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    No Boss Make Your Own Hours Get Paid Daily Drive, Make Conversation (most of the time) and Listen To Music

    Cons

    Responsible For Regular Car -Maintenance (you can put on some serious milage). Straight Commission (you have to work to make money). Not knowing where each ride will end up taking you. Might end up very far from home at times and might have to drive back with an empty car.

    Lyft2019-12-26
  10. "just good ,could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Lyft Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for less than a year

    Pros

    better and more convenient driver app than uber's driver app

    Cons

    flexible time and quite free time schedule

    Lyft2020-01-02
Found 230 reviews