Lyft Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketing

Lyft Marketing Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Couldn't be happier here with Lyft."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong team environment. Everyone wants to help see you succeed. I've been surprised by some of the genuinely supportive and helpful team members I work with directly that also includes upper management. Progressive company. I am proud to work for a tech-driven, progressive company that encompasses progressive and forward-thinking views as it relates to business and the interpersonal relationships and lives of its staff....

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of many cons if any. It is a high performing environment. Be up for the challenge and prepared to put in the work for your success.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks, y'all!

    Lyft2018-10-16
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Idealistic startup that doesn't feel that small"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time

    Pros

    Solid PM, data, and eng orgs Health insurance not bad, Lyft credit is good Generally good execution and things move fast Lots of experienced leadership joining from other companies

    Cons

    Feels penny smart and pound foolish: No 401k match, low salary compared to other companies Focus on feelings and sentiment over practicality and quality (ie things like car quality) Not sure what the local teams do and why we have so many of them. People get defensive when this is asked. It's not like we are managing different countries with different cultures, this is cities in the same country. Not a fun environment....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay at the top of the market or at least close to it. SF is a competitive market. What's the next thing? Ride share in the US is nearly saturated. We need new verticals and adjacent businesses. Don't hold all hands so late in the afternoon.

    Lyft2019-02-13
  3. "The highlight of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A true focus and commitment to company values, both internally and externally - Many opportunities for creating impact, project ownership, and career growth - Incredibly talented, diverse, and kind co-workers - Excellent transit benefits, catered meals, and monthly Lyft credits - Great health coverage, including mental health resources

    Cons

    - Interdepartmental communication sometimes isn't as strong as it could be - Better resourcing could improve team performance

    Advice to Management

    As we scale, strive to find a better balance between the top-down and bottom-up strategies that we implement to achieve business goals more efficiently

    Lyft2018-10-15
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is very focused on personal development, and management (at least in my office) is extremely receptive to taking the time to discuss growth opportunities. Never a dull day, and I always feel supported by all members of my team. I really appreciate the cross collaboration amongst departments, as well. The upper tier of management at the company is unusually transparent, and I feel aware of what goes on at Headquarters.

    Cons

    Not all positions are well made to fit into a clear career development path. Would not recommend joining the company at any entry level position, because there is little opportunity to transfer departments if you don't start in a field you enjoy.

    Lyft2018-10-12
  5. Helpful (17)

    "Huge Tech/Non-Tech Disparity and Poor Management Talent Fueled by Hypergrowth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are great and the mission is inspiring. "Free" Lyft Credits was one of the best perks, although not really free as they are taxable.

    Cons

    If you're not on the tech side of the company, you're a nobody... which is reflected in compensation, career outlook, and highlighted/championed company objectives. The hyper growth of the company has led to an increase of managers who never should have become managers to begin with; you'll find more people leaving their bosses here than leaving their jobs. There is no concrete process to identify or remove poor...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Champion the 'business side' of the company. Create a transparent and actionable system to help team members who have been paired with abusive managers.

    Lyft2018-04-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work - be prepared to be challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture, fulfilling work, intellectually exciting initiatives you are charged with solving

    Cons

    Very much a startup, so conventional corporate processes are still being defined. Can't really complain - I love the fact that the company is very flat

    Advice to Management

    More transparency around career advancement opportunities

    Lyft2017-11-28
  7. "Couldn't imagine working anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly smart people, so much growth potential, super transparent management

    Cons

    Definitely some growing pains but that's expected

    Lyft2017-08-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great if you're into startups, not structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, dedicated to what they do, cool concept, great if you crave the startup culture

    Cons

    Lack of structure, still figuring it out, tug of war bw HQ and local offices, pay isn't great for the area,

    Advice to Management

    I think Lyft is good for how their brand is set up. However, there should be more awareness of local demographics.

    Lyft2016-06-03
Found 8 reviews