Lyft Reviews | Glassdoor

Lyft Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 362 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
267 Ratings
  1. "Great company, growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company values, excellent work space, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Change happens quickly and sometimes there is little to no direction in new positions or positions where a lead has been promoted

    Lyft2019-03-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Up in the air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, not micro managed

    Cons

    Not organized, on an island by yourself, no exposure to fellow peers in other markets, everything is segregated, everyone is only trying to make their numbers for their bonus instead of the companies image

    Lyft2019-04-03
  3. "Overall Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Response Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of Transparency. Things change frequently and teams are not always properly prepared or trained for changes.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent about policies regarding employee performance metrics and scheduling. Foster an environment where constructive criticism of company policies is invited and not discouraged.

    Lyft2019-03-21
  4. "Fun benefits, clueless leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to bring my dog to work cuts down on daycare costs...which is good because I am actively being paid less than my position deserves.

    Cons

    No 401k matching. My team's leadership is clueless to what we actually do. No advocacy for my team leads to nothing changing in terms of pay, benefits, etc.

    Lyft2019-03-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I love working for Lyft!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment that encourages innovation.

    Cons

    Nothing worth complaining about at this time.

    Lyft2019-03-14
  6. "Worked at Lyft for about a year and really enjoyed it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Liked being able to ask questions whenever I needed and always felt up to speed with the work.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything specific

    Lyft2019-03-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lyft me up..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Lead in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work. People are enthusiastic and ready to help. Great perks and benefits.

    Cons

    Salaries could be higher and possibly add bonuses depending on how you perform.

    Lyft2019-03-14
  8. "Great Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lyft part-time

      Pros

      Lots of different friendly folks

      Cons

      Not sure if there are any

      Lyft2019-03-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "Working at an in-house agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyft full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Hyper growth. Highly anticipated IPO. Co-founders are sincere. Small-company feel with big ambitions. Benefits are comprehensive for how small the company is.

      Cons

      No professional development. No work-life balance. Can have upwards of 20 jobs at a time. Only metric they care about is number of hires and how fast, feels like an agency. The way you move up is if they like you or if you filled an unreasonable number of jobs.

      Advice to Management

      Managers are only in their roles because they've toughed it out and are entitled. Bossy, micromanaging, no leadership experience. One manager took 9 weeks PTO while the team drowned. Upper management is oblivious to this because of turnover. People are just toughing it out until they vest/IPO.

      Lyft2019-03-22
    • "Fantastic company to work for if able to adapt to change"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyft full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      High-growth company, great benefits for salaried employees, ever-evolving business that provides varied opportunities

      Cons

      Lots of change. If you cannot embrace change, this is not the company for you.

      Lyft2019-03-06
    Found 362 reviews