Lyft Rideshare Driver Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
31%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Lyft CEO Logan Green
Logan Green
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great part time job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Rideshare Driver in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Lyft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make your own schedule and great part time job.

    Cons

    Wear and tear of car.

    Lyft2019-07-27
  2. "Lyft rarely sides with the driver"

    1.0
    Former Freelancer - Rideshare Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, positive reviews from customers

    Cons

    Customer service always sides with the customer. If you dont have visual proof, you don't get reimbursed.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2019-11-21
  3. "New way to travel Atlanta"

    3.0
    Current Freelancer - Rideshare Driver 

    I have been working at Lyft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    instant money when you need it

    Cons

    I hate driving in Atlanta traffic

    Lyft2019-08-02
  4. "Great pay"

    5.0
    Current Contractor - Rideshare Driver 

    I have been working at Lyft

    Pros

    I enjoy the flexible hours

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons

    Lyft2019-07-10
  5. "something to do"

    3.0
    Former Freelancer - Rideshare Driver 

    I worked at Lyft for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, pay, and convenience was essential

    Cons

    wears on the body after a while

    Lyft2019-07-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a sole profit income"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Rideshare Driver in Houston, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    Work on your own schedule, meeting new people

    Cons

    Mileage on your car, sometimes driving 10+ minutes away for a pick up isn’t worth it.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2019-06-22
  7. "Flexible job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Rideshare Driver in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    It's good job to be free and out there to drive if you like driving and meeting people. It's great for folks who need time to spend with family. It's flexible schedule. The pay meets the need to support paying household, items, groceries and bills.

    Cons

    It can be frustrating at times to sit for a long time driving. Sometimes there are days where it's slow and doesn't meet my expectations.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2019-03-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Once proud driver disgusted by cut in pay lack of incentives and genuinely being made to feel unvalued or appreciated."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Rideshare Driver in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to make extra money meet new people and you can set your own hours.

    Cons

    You’ve cut driver pay significantly while simultaneously over saturating market with new drivers. You offer no incentives on some weeks and weeks they are offered they are nearly impossible to achieve ie streak bonus for 1 hour periods. No offering of power zones decent guarantees and elimination of incentives such as power driver bonus. My last interaction regarding bonuses was that they were assigned at random and not guaranteed. Your loyalty and dedication to the company are not rewarded or recognized. Quite sad that it’s come to this. Can hardly cover expenses or justify wear and tear on your car for the now pathetic compensation offered given lack of bonuses or incentives.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2019-02-07
  9. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Rideshare Driver in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, always available, work anytime I want to

    Cons

    Car deprication, taxes, gas, and people sometimes

    Lyft2019-01-22
  10. "It's okay!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Rideshare Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyft

    Pros

    Create your own schedule and pay can fluctuate.

    Cons

    Lack of support from the Lyft itself.

    Continue reading
    Lyft2019-01-25
Found 18 reviews