Lynch Ambulance Reviews | Glassdoor

Lynch Ambulance Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lynch EMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Medical Technician in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lynch Ambulance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Scheduling Assignment opportunities - ALS EMT, CHOC, FTO. Flexibility Management

    Cons

    Minimum Wage Pay Manual Gurneys No 401k

    Advice to Management

    Increase compensation.

    Lynch Ambulance2018-11-13
  2. "Greater place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in Santa Ana, CA

    I worked at Lynch Ambulance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule was nice, especially if in school still.

    Cons

    Pay was very low and no benefit.

    Advice to Management

    More Compensation

    Lynch Ambulance2019-08-12
  3. "EMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Emergency Medical Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lynch Ambulance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience to put on resume

    Cons

    Low pay, often didn't get meal breaks

    Lynch Ambulance2019-07-15
  4. "Great, entry level EMT job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lynch Ambulance full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of patient contact to develop skills, can move up to CHOC or ALS

    Cons

    BLS can get mundane; management has favorites

    Lynch Ambulance2019-05-30
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT 

    I have been working at Lynch Ambulance part-time

    Pros

    Good Scheduling per diem works minimum of only 2x a month

    Cons

    Low pay advancement not much pay mobility

    Lynch Ambulance2019-01-29
  6. "Good job to start off in EMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    EMT-B in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lynch Ambulance for more than a year

    Pros

    -Scheduling is definitely a benefit. They're quite understanding especially in the case for students. -The people -Family environment -Good variety of calls

    Cons

    -Reduced 11 hour shifts to 10 hours -Low pay

    Advice to Management

    -Advise to compensate employees fairly and be competitive within the job market

    Lynch Ambulance2018-11-26
  7. "Easy scheduling, lowest possible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lynch Ambulance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As others have said, scheduling is where this company stands out. Ability to work at CHOC after 6 months experience. Ability to work as an ALS-EMT with the paramedics after 6 months experience.

    Cons

    Minimum wage. No 911 experience They used to offer 25cent raises for getting additional training (ALS, Driving etc) but they removed those. They also reduced shifts from 11hours to 10 in order to reduce the amount of overtime paid out to employees. There is blatant favoritism among supervisors/dispatch, but you can expect to see that at any small company.

    Advice to Management

    Incentivized employees work harder and happier.

    Lynch Ambulance2018-10-03
  8. "One of the Better IFT companies in Orange County"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lynch Ambulance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Employees Flexible Schedule Clean and well maintained ambulances Work side by side with a Paramedic

    Cons

    pay(not far off as any other EMT job) Only 10 hour shifts

    Lynch Ambulance2018-03-29
  9. "Decent Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Paramedic in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lynch Ambulance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will work around most schedules like school and such. Equipment is up-kept and mostly new.

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower end of surrounding compainies

    Lynch Ambulance2018-01-16
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lynch Ambulance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and supervisors. A lot of good calls, very busy which makes the shift fly by.

    Cons

    Very low pay, don't get breaks or meals some days. Like most companies, it has the normal bad stuff.

    Advice to Management

    When I left, I thought management was great, if it's the same way keep up the good work. Especially the supervisors, they made you feel welcomed.

    Lynch Ambulance2017-12-12
Found 16 reviews