Lyons Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Lyons Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Rich Lyons
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "LYONSCG has unwavering commitment to the clients and employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "Decent work environment and potential to make decent money(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The nature of ecommerce can be demanding and create pressure(in 5 reviews)

  • "Although I would say it's pretty typical growing pains(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and you can tell they care about work/life balance

    Cons

    Salary is lower than market

    Lyons Consulting Group2018-12-06
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Overall positive experience with some concerns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyons Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is fantastic. They talk it up quite a bit, but by and large, they deliver. The majority of people are fun to work with and manage to balance working diligently with being able to cut loose. People aren't judged for having fun as long as the productivity stays high. Compensation is also a plus, and they have recently worked to improve the one area that was a bit lagging: benefits. Lastly, they are well-positioned...

    Show More

    Cons

    Career path advancement opportunities were improving, but still had a bit to go, especially for certain roles. Evaluation process is a bit too frequent. By the time you are getting and evaluation for the previous period, you are basically halfway through the next. Can feel a little frenetic or rushed.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be so quick to abandon employees with a long track-record of success due to a short rough patch. A more fostering/mentoring environment could go along way towards getting the most out of the talent in which you've invested so much time and effort.

    Lyons Consulting Group2018-11-15
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Don't let all these positive reviews fool you..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lyons Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work from home 100% - Pay is generous - People are fun and very friendly - genuinely a great group of people - Lots of talent - Current culture

    Cons

    I'll keep it factual -- - Get everything in writing in your offer letter - make sure it is explicit - You will get blamed for not understanding HR policies - even if they weren't ever properly explained; "Im sorry you didn't understand our X policy" kinda rubs you the wrong way when you thought you had understood it. Probably to save them from admitting any wrong doing to avoid legal action - If you negotiate time...

    Show More
    Lyons Consulting Group2018-11-29
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time

      Pros

      great culture great team and senior management remote work

      Cons

      worried about capgemini acquisition and changing benefits larger mixed cap/lyons projects and clashing processes

      Lyons Consulting Group2018-10-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Proud to be part of the Pride!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - The opportunity to deliver amazing solutions for big brands in digital. - There are actually women on the Leadership team. - A learning organization that moves quickly and is always improving through quarterly SWOTS. - Ethical leadership that cares about preserving the culture and our processes. - Quarterly bonuses.

      Cons

      - Travel can be tough for some roles.

      Advice to Management

      Preserve what make Lyons ROAR!

      Lyons Consulting Group2018-10-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great All Around"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time

      Pros

      -Great employees who are always willing to help. -Leadership knows what is best for the workers and future growth of Lyons Consulting Group -Great work environment which stems from the culture.

      Cons

      -None that I can think of

      Lyons Consulting Group2018-09-17
    • "5-Star Company to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Applications Engineer in Malta, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1. The best culture and people I've ever worked with in this industry 2. Senior management that walks the walk - they always have open lines of communication, clearly embody the company values, and do what they say they're going to do 3. Great career path with coaches and mentorship programs in place to help you with your career growth 4. Exciting internal growth opportunities and projects, my technical knowledge...

      Show More

      Cons

      1. Would like more off-site technical training opportunities

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing.

      Lyons Consulting Group2018-08-08
    • "All is great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior QA Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      All is great at this company.

      Cons

      No cons at this company.

      Lyons Consulting Group2018-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place to Grow and Learn in a Rapidly Expanding Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Digital Strategy Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Get to work on clients who trust and value your work. Great opportunity to move up, learn, and grow in your skillset. Upper management is involved and willing to listen and take action on criticism.

      Cons

      The company is growing rapidly - there has been effort put into more process and procedures but it's not all consistent across groups. Although I would say it's pretty typical growing pains.

      Lyons Consulting Group2018-04-30
    • Helpful (2)

      "Best Company I've Worked For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lyons Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Leadership is actively engaged and transparent. Process and delivery are strong - we are the leaders in our space. Teams are highly collaborative. It is fun to work here.

      Cons

      Acquired by a large consulting firm last year. So far, no major changes and leadership has been transparent.

      Lyons Consulting Group2018-03-26
    Found 74 reviews