Cover image for Lyra Health
Logo
Best Places to Work 2022

Lyra Health

Engaged Employer

Lyra Health

Add a Review

Lyra Health Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 182 of over 214 reviews
4.5
89% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Lyra Health Co-Founder and CEO David Ebersman
96% Approve of CEO

Found 183 of over 214 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Lyra Health Co-Founder and CEO David Ebersman
David Ebersman
120 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

11h

a 

Registered Nurse

So, I started watching “Limitless” with Chris Hemsworth. Apparently, he found out he carries both genes for dementia which puts him at a higher risk. So the series is about him changing things in his life for longevity. The third episode is about fasting and he fasts for 4 days until the day he has to hunt for his food. Does anyone in healthcare have thoughts on this type of fasting? I know it is done in some cultures and religions, but to what extent?

1

5 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lyra Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it here :)

    Nov 4, 2022 - Senior Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with amazing and mission driven ppl

    Cons

    Not much to mention here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Factory Therapy

    Nov 22, 2022 - BCT Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO Control over schedule Ability to refer out severe clients; however can be discouraged from doing this at times

    Cons

    Lack of agency in company decisions, culture, services provided Minimal avenues for providing feedback Bonus structure results in significant portion (25%) of pay being heavily taxed Providers risk losing income (bonuses) due to growth Ballooning of higher management, other departments making money off the proletariats actually providing services No advancement opportunities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Lyra Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Nov 4, 2022 - Mental Health Coach 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a young company that is changing very fast, and I love change. Management is amazing and supportive, open-minded, and ready to help.

    Cons

    So far I did not see any negative things, but the salary could be better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Job I’ve Ever Had.

    Oct 20, 2022 - Therapist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule; realistic caseload expectations; consistent and productive consultation and supervision (group and individual); pay/bonus structure; ability to control when to add clients and how many you’re willing to take on; several free continuing education seminars quarterly; quality benefits; transparency from managers and above; change occurs based on feedback from employees; therapeutic content/resources updated consistently with new material; push to continue to expand reach/community feeling and honor diversity/equity/inclusion; assistance with cross-licensure; reimbursement for technology and licensing; funding to foster cohort communities/sponsored social activities

    Cons

    Sometimes slow bookings that are outside of ability to control; sometimes isolating to work from home.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company and mission, disappointed with manager

    Sep 27, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't imagine working for a better company than Lyra. This is my first time working at a tech company and it has provided me with a lot of opportunities to learn. The pay is good and I have a good work and life balance.

    Cons

    It took me a while to come to terms with this and I am still struggling in writing this feedback but I feel like saying something. I have been blinded by loyalty to my manager and just now realize that she has been manipulating me and my team to fear changes and distrust in leadership. One time I was sharing a personal struggle with her, she somehow found a way to exploit my vulnerability and blame it on race and gender even if it's not. She has been egging us to file complains and cause our team to distrust leadership. We all know that she's unhappy about not getting promoted, but she's dragging us all down with her. We all suspect she's negatively influencing our team engagement scores. Look at the multiple negative reviews posted recently, we all suspect it's coming from her.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    An incredable experience

    Oct 9, 2022 - Mental Wellness Coach in Olympia, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional work environment, diverse, respectful management, ample opportunities to grow within Lyra .

    Cons

    Not enough therapists available to meet the needs of clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best co-workers!

    Oct 5, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working alongside the smartest, kindest and most dedicated people! A values based company where we are working to expand access to mental health care.

    Cons

    Start-up- rapid changes, challenging work and a need for flexibility

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High EQ coworkers + good work-life blance

    Oct 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Women in leadership - High EQ culture - Ownership of calendar

    Cons

    - Growing pains - Amorphous goals and processes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Oct 18, 2022 - Mental Health Coach in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management gathers a lot of feedback from coaches and works hard to implement it to make coach experience better. Strong attention to integrity and efficacy in the mental health services provided. Highly communicative and responsive teams. Part time includes paid sick time, paid vacation time, technology stipend and stock options -- no health insurance benefits.

    Cons

    The hourly pay could definitely be better. In order to make a living wage in the Bay Area at this rate, it would require carrying an extremely high caseload which is not sustainable. Full time coaches tend to experience dread and burnout.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Passionate employees, solid company values

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful company values that the company's actions actually back up. Very committed to the quality client care and evidence-based practices. Committed to DEIB. CEO is absolutely fantastic.

    Cons

    No 401k matches. Management can be very different depending on team/department.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 183 Reviews
</>Embed

Lyra Health Reviews FAQs

Lyra Health has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 214 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Lyra Health to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lyra Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lyra Health. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

89% of Lyra Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lyra Health 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lyra Health to be career development, benefits, senior leadership and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Lyra Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lyra Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Lyra Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Lyra Health photo of: Lyra
Lyra Health photo of: People Team
Lyra Health photo of: Office modification
Lyra Health photo of: Coffee + Lyrian
Lyra Health photo of: Put Client First
Lyra Health photo of: Q&amp;A
Lyra Health photo of: Talent Team Onsite
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 214 Lyra Health reviews submitted anonymously by Lyra Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Lyra Health is right for you.