M S International Reviews | Glassdoor

M S International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Manu Shah
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "It builds a career, knowledge working with great people and great environment(in 4 reviews)

  • "I worked for only one other importer prior, and I plan to keep my career thriving with MSI(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Benefits can be little better seems minimal for long term employees keeping in mind the long hours they work(in 9 reviews)

  • "However at times work / life balance with working Saturday’s was a tough thing to achieve(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company Built for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M S International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This company is made to grow at an incredible rate. They are very big on entrepreneurship within your role. If you are willing to make an investment in them, they will invest in you.

    Cons

    The only cons are just growing pains of a growing company. With that said, this company handles industry challenges better than other top competitors.

    M S International2019-05-16
  2. "Innovative and continuously changing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Fleet Management in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at M S International full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1) Each day was filled with new and exciting challenges. 2) Innovative company which is always pushing for new technology adoption internally for increased efficiencies 3) Room for advancement. Due to the company’s growth - there is a lot of room for growth and to establish a career at this organization

    Cons

    I can attribute both my personal and professional growth to MSI. However at times work / life balance with working Saturday’s was a tough thing to achieve.

    Advice to Management

    The ownership and the executive leadership is doing a great job as stewards of the company. Keep up the good work.

    M S International2019-04-07
  3. "Endless Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M S International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is a family owned company with GINORMOUS opportunity. Beautiful products you can really stand behind, and a team of people to support you. Good benefits, 401k options, wellness programs, PTO, the WORKS! I've been in this industry for 12 years. I worked for only one other importer prior, and I plan to keep my career thriving with MSI.

    Cons

    Long hours on some days, and a lot to keep you busy. MSI respects your role, but there is a lot of chances to put in the extra time and keep moving in the direction you want for your career. Fast paced and growing rapidly makes it a little overwhelming at times, but I'd rather be with a growing company than on that is stale. I really don't have much more for cons here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep morale up, communicate, and keep implementing processes.

    M S International2019-02-08
  4. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Ora, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M S International full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Local work lots of overtime home every night holiday off with pay weekend off every other week all Sundays off raise every year bonuses twice a year

    Cons

    Get the job done under the rain or hot weather

    Advice to Management

    Rate employees on their performance and production

    M S International2019-02-07
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M S International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great communication; friendly environment; good pay; great benefits

    Cons

    a lot of information to learn but adequate training is provided

    M S International2019-02-08
  6. "MS International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at M S International full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good health care package and pay

    Cons

    introduction to many products with no sample support to dist to the customer. to many inventory issue ,shipping

    Advice to Management

    the sample should arrive with new material NOT SIX WEEK TO MONTH AFTER

    M S International2019-02-19
  7. "Don't expect a thank you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at M S International full-time

      Pros

      The benefits are great. There are opportunities for growth. Provide car for sales/product promoters. Provide lunch and sometimes dinner during travels.

      Cons

      Expectations can be unrealistic. Mandatory Saturdays at least bi weekly. Internal issues that you are expected to figure out even when they are things that are out of your control.

      M S International2019-02-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Hard work doesn't pay off"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Underappreciated, Undercompensated Hard Worker in Wixom, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at M S International full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      They pay you on time

      Cons

      Beyond the favoritism, sexism, double standards, and discrimination, you also have the joy of being treated equal, no matter if you're the hardest worker or the laziest with a sketchy attendance record. They say that the hard workers are taken care of, but you're just someone to help meet their quota, and fatten their own pockets. You'll get no appreciation except maybe a slice of pizza at the end of the month, and come...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Realize that you need your employees more than they need you, for the company to continuously increase in sales is more of a result of the employees not the management

      M S International2019-03-03
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Aurora, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at M S International full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Work environment is great, great benefits, love my coworkers

      Cons

      Nothing really is needed for cons

      M S International2018-12-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Foreman"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at M S International full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Lost of overtime if you really want it.

      Cons

      Everything is a con with this company, and it all stems from management, they care about profit and not their employees that’s why the turnover rate is so high.

      Advice to Management

      Take some management courses

      M S International2019-01-03
    Found 80 reviews