M W Cude Engineers Reviews | Glassdoor

M W Cude Engineers Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
M W Cude Engineers President Josh Cude
Josh Cude
6 Ratings
  1. "A busy company on the rise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M W Cude Engineers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cude provides generous benefits to their employees. A very professional yet friendly environment. You can learn from anyone

    Cons

    Not really sure about cons. Maybe a four day work week isn't for everyone? It certainly takes a little getting used to.

    M W Cude Engineers2019-10-30
  2. "Love working here but every place has it's compromises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M W Cude Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging projects that keep you engaged and always learning. Supervisors are always willing to take time to help you learn and understand your work, as well as push you to improve and excel. Flexible hours from the 4 day work week allow you to bank time ahead or make up time later in the week if you need to take time off but don't want to use PTO. Fun & friendly atmosphere and coworkers; there are numerous events throughout the year that foster and encourage team bonding.

    Show More

    Cons

    The 4 day work week isn't for everyone and there are not any good alternatives available for those who would prefer the standard M-F schedule. PTO amounts could use adjustment considering you effectively lose a day of PTO for every week granted (40hrs @ 10hr days only = 4days PTO)

    M W Cude Engineers2019-12-10
  3. "Provided opportunity for self-managed learning and professional growth experiences."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Administrative in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at M W Cude Engineers for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity for junior level engineers looking for experience in a collaborative, yet independent environment. Management values engineering professionals who are ambitious to excel and obtain professional engineer certification. Competitive compensation and health benefits. Senior management welcomes new ideas to create positive culture with lower-mid level staff.

    Cons

    Top heavy senior management. Leadership struggles to utilize valuable internal and external resources to initiate fundamental strategic plans and develop administrative staff with one on one coaching and training opportunities. Communication amongst and with senior leadership is passive, siloed, and lacks constructive feedback and timeliness. Diversity and inclusiveness amongst leadership and staff lacking. Ambiguous communication and goal setting expectations from senior leadership.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Establish sustainable communication practices that encourage and promote thought leadership and develop staff.

    M W Cude Engineers2019-11-02
  4. "Great place for young engineers to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M W Cude Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had the chance to work with a great group of motivated and intelligent individuals who were willing to help me with any problems. There are a lot of projects, each with their own sets of challenges, so your constantly learning. Management is willing to help in bad times, as long as you communicate with them. There are opportunities to grow here if you ask and show that you are willing to put in the work. The vending machines have great snacks!

    Show More

    Cons

    The job can be very demanding at times, requiring long hours to meet deadlines.

    M W Cude Engineers2019-09-05
  5. "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M W Cude Engineers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cude Engineers is a great place to work. It is the best company I have ever worked for. The company’s culture is amazing. I love that I have a work/life balance and challenged to exceed my goals.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    M W Cude Engineers2019-06-12
  6. "I love my job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M W Cude Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cude is the best company I have worked for, for many reasons! But some of the top reasons are: the flexible schedule, and the continual opportunity for growth here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    M W Cude Engineers2019-06-07
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M W Cude Engineers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has some of the greatest people you will meet to work with, they are very flexible and offer overtime whenever needed. The four day work week is also a bonus.

    Cons

    The only con I have is the work load can be a lot sometimes.

    M W Cude Engineers2019-04-18
  8. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at M W Cude Engineers

    Pros

    Great projects, flexible schedules & good work environment

    Cons

    Too top heavy for company size, low retention rate of employees, lack of investment in employees

    Advice to Management

    Get involved hands on & proactively

    M W Cude Engineers2018-11-01
  9. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M W Cude Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Profesional environment, performance based salary and promotions. Family owned, great management that cares about your growth and work/ life balance.

    Cons

    Overtime hours may be usual depending on your position. Overtime pay is not given for all positions. Average size company, not a bad thing but it may be depending on what you are used to.

    M W Cude Engineers2017-07-19
  10. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Texas in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at M W Cude Engineers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    no room for growth. very top heavy organization.

    M W Cude Engineers2017-06-20
Found 12 reviews