M+W Group Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Manager

M+W Group Project Manager Reviews

Updated May 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
M+W Group CEO Wolfgang Büchele (no image)
Wolfgang Büchele
3 Ratings
  1. "An internationally renowned engineering company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at M+W Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International set up and interesting clients

    Cons

    Weak leadership in the US

    Advice to Management

    Lack of openness and communication

    M+W Group2015-05-05
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Energy segment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at M+W Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and dedicated co-workers. Good benefits and pay. Large company backing means the paychecks will not bounce.

    Cons

    Chaos in Energy segment management for the last 2 years doesn't seem to be abating. Poor group cohesion. Management cares about the overall bottom line much more than the people. My manager didn't have my back.

    Advice to Management

    Look to your people: They are the most valuable resource you have. They will be the only differentiator between M+W and everyone else. When people are killing themselves to get the job done, get help for them and recognize them personally.

    M+W Group2017-05-09
  3. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in North Shields, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Wages, good agency

    Cons

    Poor senior management single minded some full timers not worth the effort

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff

    M+W Group2018-05-09
  4. "Work Environmnet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager - Projects in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment with Required freedom.

    Cons

    Management values mostly Client feed back without reviewing the facts and figures.Clients easily leverage this week point.

    Advice to Management

    Proper background Verification to be conducted before Taking any new person in to organisation in Key roles.

    M+W Group2018-02-19
  5. "M+W Projects Stuttgart cannot be recommended as employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Stuttgart
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects, pay was good (in my case at least)

    Cons

    Management leads by pressure and fear, bad internal communication, unfriendly athmosphere, mobbing is common

    M+W Group2018-03-06
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Stuttgart

    I have been working at M+W Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary, good team work

    Cons

    Head Quarter sometimes to fare from real world, projects we have.

    M+W Group2015-06-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at M+W Group for more than a year

    Pros

    the staff employed are highly professional

    Cons

    there are no processes to deal with the client

    Advice to Management

    nono

    M+W Group2014-04-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Katastrophale Entwicklung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Stuttgart
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at M+W Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leider nichts, seit ca. 6 Jahren stetiger Rückgang in allen Bereichen, selbst key Accounts wenden sich ab, da Fachkräftemangel in allen Disziplinen

    Cons

    Seit Jahren geht es stetig bergab, Fach-und Führungskräfte flüchten in Scharen, das Mgmt wechselt ständig (9 GF’s in 7 Jahren!!!) Der Laden löst sich förmlich auf. Ein Trauerspiel was aus diesem ehem. Vorzeigeunternehmen geworden ist.

    M+W Group2017-10-24
Found 8 reviews