M&C Saatchi Reviews | Glassdoor

M&C Saatchi Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
M&C Saatchi CEO Jeremy Sinclair
Jeremy Sinclair
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who care about your development(in 7 reviews)

  • "Everyone is really nice and caring, agency is very respectful of work life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours as other ad agencies(in 15 reviews)

  • "Lack of work/life balance, a little bit old boys network for senior management(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at M&C Saatchi

    Pros

    Investing in the growth of the individual

    Cons

    A little old school for my liking

    M&C Saatchi2019-01-15
  2. "Strong ethos, entrepreneurial spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Strategy 
    Recommends

    I have been working at M&C Saatchi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of opportunity if you want it

    Cons

    you have to seek out opportunity, create it yourself

    M&C Saatchi2019-08-12
  3. "People First, Actually"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at M&C Saatchi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great diversity, Excellent work/life balance, People-first

    Cons

    Senior-management communication lacks, Accepting of dubious projects

    Advice to Management

    Being accepting of dubious and fraught projects will (and has) chipped away at the impeccable people-first culture. Project scopes are often open-ended and lax which leads to compounding issues and unclear expectations. Say yes to investing in stellar creative employees and not less-than-stellar projects/clients.

    M&C Saatchi2019-08-12
  4. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M&C Saatchi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice and caring, agency is very respectful of work life balance.

    Cons

    Account team led agency.

    Advice to Management

    Train the account team better

    M&C Saatchi2018-10-13
  5. "Great place to work but can be a lot of stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at M&C Saatchi full-time

    Pros

    Great clients, smart and hardworking teams, fun activations and PR programs

    Cons

    Lack of work/life balance, a little bit old boys network for senior management

    M&C Saatchi2018-09-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Party hard, work less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at M&C Saatchi full-time

    Pros

    The team likes to party. `The booze always seem to flowing.

    Cons

    They're losing clients because they do not know how to evolve with the industry. Raises are very few and far between and management is a bit clueless when it comes to the needs of their internal team.

    M&C Saatchi2017-11-09
  7. "A rare people-first agency..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at M&C Saatchi for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in the LA office for two years, and loved my time there. Management goes out of their way to value the people working hard every day, and not just for their work but as individuals.

    Cons

    It's a lean, mean office so be prepared to work hard. This is not so much a criticism as a reality. Even VP's and Directors need to have a 'roll up the sleeves' mentality.

    M&C Saatchi2017-04-30
  8. "Creative team oriented place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M&C Saatchi full-time

    Pros

    Great, collaborative environment to work with amazing clients

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons in my experience so far

    M&C Saatchi2017-03-03
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at M&C Saatchi full-time

    Pros

    Good Mgmt team to work with

    Cons

    Needs lot of effort to stick around

    Advice to Management

    be good

    M&C Saatchi2017-02-17
  10. "Freelancing in advertising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at M&C Saatchi

    Pros

    Had great processes in production and account management. The team were very experienced in running the account but that was mainly due to the fact that they all came across when the agency won the account.

    Cons

    Tighter budgets than when the account was at the previous agency.

    Advice to Management

    Trying to undercut other agencies to win new business leaves no money left to actually run the account.

    M&C Saatchi2015-09-20
Found 101 reviews