M&T Bank Teller Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

M&T Bank Teller Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
83%
Recommend to a Friend
M&T Bank CEO Rene F Jones (no image)
Rene F Jones
0 Rating
  1. "A true financial institution that understands the value of Relationships, be it that of clients or employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at M&T Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long lasting tradition of being a bank for the customers and clients it serves while sharing their wealth and appreciation with all employees

    Cons

    Once joined the bank few ever left, growth became super saturated, Decided to sell out to PNC

    Continue reading
    M&T Bank2014-01-30
  2. "Teller Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at M&T Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team benefits n hours two weeks paid vacation offer different ways off using sick time goals are less stressful compared to other banks some want monthly goals separate goals for each role you play in your branch

    Cons

    Just needs to get with the changes when it comes with computers n devices make it more convenient for the team n customers

    M&T Bank2017-10-10
  3. "Teller Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at M&T Bank for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for. I was there 30 years. How ever I got sick (breast cancer) and continued to manage my staff. At the end of treatment I was put back on the teller line with no training (I was managing for 14 years, writing schedules etc.). No one would ask what I needed. Reached out to my manager never got the help.

    Cons

    When I was having difficulty preforming my job, I was never helped or re trained. Had I recieved the help I would still be there.

    Continue reading
    M&T Bank2016-08-09
  4. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller Manager in Bergen, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at M&T Bank for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Seem to want to encourage employees to move ahead in their careers. Offer many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    High deductible on benefits. Fee for family coverage higher than normal. Inconsistent flow of information out to branches

    M&T Bank2016-05-26
  5. "Teller Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at M&T Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, great branch associates, benefits were ok. I was fortunate enough to have a great branch manager who was passionate and was a leader instead of a boss. Its a great place to work starting your career, transitioning to another career

    Cons

    No room for growth. They would rather hire from the outside than promote people from within when it came to open positions. They don't value the hardworking people they have, pay was very low as a manager

    M&T Bank2016-01-11
  6. "Teller Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at M&T Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits were ok. That's about it. Nothing else good to say.

    Cons

    The pay was horrible. You had to look out for you. No matter how long you work for the company, they look at the bottom line. This is the worst company that I have eve worked for.

    Continue reading
    M&T Bank2015-02-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fell short of expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at M&T Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, being a larger company can afford to pay it's employees what they ask. Advancement opportunity is abundant, simply because people are always quitting.

    Cons

    I left a company I'd been with for years to pursue an advancement opportunity I'd been offered. One of the worst mistakes I've ever made. Management motivates through threats, doesn't understand how to praise, only to punish. Any mistake you make causes you to worry for your very livelihood. A stressful, unhealthy work environment. Also, such a large company managed to force it's workers into a high deductible benefits plan. No option for anything other than a $1500 deductible.

    Continue reading
    M&T Bank2013-04-19
  8. "Good Company to work for, exept pay and advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller Manager in Buffalo, NY

    I have been working at M&T Bank

    Pros

    They seem to care about their employees as well as the general outlook/ consequences for business decisions. The company likes to advocate that they promote from within. They are in actuality, superior to competitors, therefore selling their products/services is something to not feel guilty doing.

    Cons

    The general sense of promotion is not always done fairly. A current employee should be at least given an interview if meeting basic qualifications of a specific job they are applying to. Pay is less than competitors. Raises are ridiculous. Branch asst managers and managers can not fully support the rest of the staff because they are unfamiliar with teller systems. Lots of sales required for tellers.

    Continue reading
    M&T Bank2012-01-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A very demanding frustrating job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at M&T Bank

    Pros

    Good benefits such as vacation time 2 weeks after only 6 months of service. A good schedule with holidays off. Incentive bonuses quarterly

    Cons

    Very demanding of the tellers with not enough managment respect and support. Always working short handed and expected to answer phones in the middle of transactions. Under paid for the amount of work and responsiblities that are expected.

    Continue reading
    M&T Bank2011-12-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews