MAA Reviews | Glassdoor

MAA Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
MAA Chairman, President, and CEO H. Eric Bolton Jr. (no image)
H. Eric Bolton Jr.
146 Ratings
  1. "Proud Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - teamwork encouraged - management listens to concerns and cares about employees - salary and bonuses very competitive - excellent support from corporate office team - amazing yearly manager meetings - training and growth opportunities

    Cons

    - none that are out of the ordinary for the industry

    MAA2020-02-07
  2. "GREAT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Upper management cares about their employees and everyone is always willing to help each other.

    Cons

    Commission could be more but still not bad

    MAA2020-01-16
  3. "best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist 

    I have been working at MAA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    love the managment here they are very amazing people

    Cons

    need more pay and better benefits

    MAA2019-11-25
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 

    I have been working at MAA full-time

    Pros

    Training, company values, benefits, culture. Diversity

    Cons

    Long work weeks. Working more than five days before getting a day off.

    MAA2019-10-30
  5. "I have been an employee for over 10 years and absolutely love the entire dynamic of the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MAA

    Pros

    Great policies that create a great line for employees and customers Honest Wonderful environment and principles Competitive pay Great benefits And the company is always working to improve

    Cons

    Office hours can be quite challenging for working parents as the office doesn’t close until 6 but most daycares in areas close at 6 at the latest

    Continue reading
    MAA2019-08-21

    MAA Response

    November 20, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for investing your time and talent with MAA for over ten years! We are lucky to have you and others like you who are committed to our mission and residents. We understand how important work-life balance is to all our associates, and we encourage you to share your concerns and recommendations with your divisional leadership team. Thank you again.

    Continue reading
  6. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at MAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training was phenomenal. Learned a lot.

    Cons

    Little to no advancement

    MAA2019-07-30
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great environment. Always feel that you are important.

    Cons

    Pay is below industry standards

    MAA2019-07-25
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accounting 

    I worked at MAA full-time

    Pros

    Nice family atmosphere. Great place to work

    Cons

    N/A- all pros, no cons

    MAA2019-07-25
  9. "MAA is my home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Prior to working at MAA, I did not have much professional direction. MAA has truly become my home and I can not imagine working anywhere else!

    Cons

    I don't think this is a con, but we work hard at MAA! If you are a clock-in clock-out kind of person, it may not be the perfect match for you.

    MAA2019-06-27
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at MAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support! Help when you need it!

    Cons

    NO cons to be found

    MAA2019-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 282 reviews
</>Embed