KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MADI

Is this your company?

MADI

Add a Review

MADI Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
MADI President and CEO Joel Zimmerman (no image)
Joel Zimmerman
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    machinist

    Dec 4, 2019 - CNC Machinist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    good company with per diem

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    This place is terrible!

    Jul 27, 2021 - Machine Operator in Cuyahoga Falls, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay rate is very good Hours you work are not bad You get to travel for work and they pay hotel cost

    Cons

    They don’t pay the per diem correctly. They do not care allot their employees. They try to get out of paying worker’s comp if you get hurt.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Sexually Harassed

    Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor in Needham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free room board transportation and per diem

    Cons

    Management is horrible so horrible an investigation needs to be conducted

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.temporary-former, more than 8 years

    Terrible showmanship

    Jun 20, 2021 - Manufacturing Associate in Needham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hotel and perdiem are provided for.

    Cons

    Madi treats their contractors like no more than numbers on a spread sheet. They could care less about their staffing. Outright sabotage peoples’ career.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Guillotine Victim

    Dec 5, 2020 - Machine Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    plenty of work if you prefer overtime

    Cons

    leads who act like bosses,not managers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Pay

    Nov 27, 2019 - Warehouse Associate in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay great people great for someone single

    Cons

    Very long hours have to share room

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Operations Marketing Director

    Feb 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Let me start off by saying that this job was one of the best I've had. Never in my life have I had such a supportive, caring, understanding CEO in my working career. My coworkers were some of the best I've had and they would drop what they were doing to help the team. We knew the client and employees were our number one focuses. We had a sense of comradery that can't be matched. The Senior Sales and Marketing Director and I worked closely to develop strategies that worked best for company and successfully created campaigns to grow employee engagement. To say that I didn't learn anything at MADICORP would be a lie. Everyone there was like family to me.

    Cons

    This is not necessarily a con per say, but is the nature of the business. There were some long weeks and late nights, but it's nothing a little Starbucks double shot, pizza and chocolate can't cure to get you through. Remember, the clients and employees come first!

    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 8 years

    Everytime I go out with Madi it's always a good experience very good company to work for away from home know problems.

    Dec 18, 2016 - Tool Die Press Setter in Versailles, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well the best things you get out of working with Madi are being able to pay on bills that's needed to be paid and also to save alot of money.

    Cons

    Being able to get up earlier than you get up at home and I never had a problem with that it's just like getting up to go work out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    HORRIBLE place to work

    Jan 21, 2017 - Business Development in Needham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned about the industry. Learned more about what I am looking for in a work environment. There were some brief moments of cohesion.

    Cons

    I would never work there again. I didn’t like the racist jokes made by the CEO Joel Zimmerman as well as other workers. The micro aggressions were so obvious and incredibly uncomfortable as well. I was bullied WAY too many times by the CEO. Unfortunately the company has no HR department. My appetite was ruined at the lunch table many times due to the bullying and my sleep was severely disturbed as well. Most of the coworkers talked trash behind each other’s back and they were all miserable working there but know how to be fake. I feel like it’s certainly probable that they talked trash about me behind my back as well. They may deflect and deny. This is not a productive work environment; it’s toxic. There’s so much more I have to say regarding the cons of working there but I want to keep it short.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 8 years

    Driver / Warehouser / Logistics

    Nov 7, 2016 - Driver/Warehouser/Logistics in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great guaranteed hours of pay weather you work them or not because its contracted work, as well as Good per diem daily, Nice clean above average hotels with restaurants inside them .

    Cons

    When there's even numbers of worker you have to share rooms, All people don't have clean ways about they self or watch likewise shows on t.v .

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with MADI Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MADI? Share Your Experiences

MADI logo
or