MADI Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

MADI Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
MADI President and CEO Joel Zimmerman (no image)
Joel Zimmerman
8 Ratings
  1. "machinist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MADI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    good company with per diem

    Continue reading
    MADI2019-12-04
  2. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Warehouse Associate in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MADI for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay great people great for someone single

    Cons

    Very long hours have to share room

    MADI2019-11-28
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Operations Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MADI full-time

    Pros

    Let me start off by saying that this job was one of the best I've had. Never in my life have I had such a supportive, caring, understanding CEO in my working career. My coworkers were some of the best I've had and they would drop what they were doing to help the team. We knew the client and employees were our number one focuses. We had a sense of comradery that can't be matched. The Senior Sales and Marketing Director and I worked closely to develop strategies that worked best for company and successfully created campaigns to grow employee engagement. To say that I didn't learn anything at MADICORP would be a lie. Everyone there was like family to me.

    Cons

    This is not necessarily a con per say, but is the nature of the business. There were some long weeks and late nights, but it's nothing a little Starbucks double shot, pizza and chocolate can't cure to get you through. Remember, the clients and employees come first!

    MADI2017-02-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Everytime I go out with Madi it's always a good experience very good company to work for away from home know problems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Tool Die Press Setter in Versailles, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MADI for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well the best things you get out of working with Madi are being able to pay on bills that's needed to be paid and also to save alot of money.

    Cons

    Being able to get up earlier than you get up at home and I never had a problem with that it's just like getting up to go work out.

    Continue reading
    MADI2016-12-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very Well Organized Unit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Cell I, II, III, &4 Dye Set Up in Van Wert, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MADI for less than a year

    Pros

    MADI's policies are strict , but fair. A rock solid unit in management, very well organized group of ladies and gentlemen.

    Cons

    None that I can see thus far.

    Continue reading
    MADI2016-12-17
  6. Helpful (6)

    "HORRIBLE place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development in Needham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MADI

    Pros

    Learned about the industry. Learned more about what I am looking for in a work environment. There were some brief moments of cohesion.

    Cons

    I would never work there again. I didn’t like the racist jokes made by the CEO Joel Zimmerman as well as other workers. The micro aggressions were so obvious and incredibly uncomfortable as well. I was bullied WAY too many times by the CEO. Unfortunately the company has no HR department. My appetite was ruined at the lunch table many times due to the bullying and my sleep was severely disturbed as well. Most of the coworkers talked trash behind each other’s back and they were all miserable working there but know how to be fake. I feel like it’s certainly probable that they talked trash about me behind my back as well. They may deflect and deny. This is not a productive work environment; it’s toxic. There’s so much more I have to say regarding the cons of working there but I want to keep it short.

    Continue reading
    MADI2017-01-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Driver / Warehouser / Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Driver/Warehouser/Logistics in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MADI for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great guaranteed hours of pay weather you work them or not because its contracted work, as well as Good per diem daily, Nice clean above average hotels with restaurants inside them .

    Cons

    When there's even numbers of worker you have to share rooms, All people don't have clean ways about they self or watch likewise shows on t.v .

    Continue reading
    MADI2016-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MADI

    Pros

    They give you great pay and great per diem guaranteed pay check

    Cons

    None really if you understand the business. They do everything in there power to assure you have everything you need and to get you jobs.

    Continue reading
    MADI2016-11-07
  9. Helpful (10)

    "not a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contractor in Owensboro, KY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MADI

    Pros

    The pay is decent like any other strike replacement agency, they get a lot of jobs, and they give good perdiem

    Cons

    They will give you minimum wage if u leave before 45days, they will call you in for a good position and give you a bad one, they will give you a higher paying position and not pay you what you are supposed to make.

    Continue reading
    MADI2015-11-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews
</>Embed