MAPFRE Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

MAPFRE Insurance Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
MAPFRE Insurance CEO Alfredo Castelo (no image)
Alfredo Castelo
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible HOurs Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience and great benefits.

    Cons

    Low Payment and long hours.

    MAPFRE Insurance2018-11-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Claims - Casualty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Webster, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, family type atmosphere, PTO

    Cons

    Treats employees like children

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to trust their workers more & not treat them like 2 year olds.

    MAPFRE Insurance2018-08-09
  3. "I've grown to love MAPFRE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Service Agent in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People Desire to improve Building new systems Going Digital Work from home Managers are supportive

    Cons

    Systems are difficult for people that don't like technology

    Advice to Management

    Keep it the way you are going, listen and get to know us just as much as you all have. We like the interactions and we really appreciate those that work around us, please keep building up the team to be cohesive and to get everyone to get to know each other. Sometimes is difficult to keep up but we definitely enjoy the times we get to spend getting to know the people we work with who are always ready to help... with a smile and to lift us up when things go down. The best thing about MAPFRE is their people.

    Show More
    MAPFRE Insurance2018-06-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Claim Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Supervisor in Webster, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been with the company over 10 years. Really good benefits. Lots of paid time off, start with 20 days and can earn more are you progress with the company. 20% employee discount on auto insurance. Family atmosphere, everyone has each others back. Management really strives to make it a great place to work.

    Cons

    Heavy work load, but that comes with the territory. Come in on time and work hard, it will pay off.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to strive to be competitive in the market place.

    MAPFRE Insurance2017-11-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Work Here If You Can!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible company that truly cares about and for it's employees and customers.

    Cons

    Still growing in the US

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    MAPFRE Insurance2017-06-14

    MAPFRE Insurance Response

    June 21, 2017TA Project Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! Our employees care about each other and our customers. We truly appreciate all they do and who they are.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SIU in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Well trained employees

    Cons

    i can find no cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    MAPFRE Insurance2017-06-13

    MAPFRE Insurance Response

    June 21, 2017TA Project Consultant

    We're happy to hear you had a positive experience at MAPFRE Insurance and appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers and supervisors and managers are generally helpful. It is busy so you won't be bored. Always something to do.

    Cons

    Workflows could be updated. Better processes could help to increase efficiencies and benefit customers by faster processing times. Other than that, no real cons.

    MAPFRE Insurance2017-04-21

    MAPFRE Insurance Response

    May 2, 2017TA Project Consultant

    Thank you for your time at MAPFRE Insurance and for your review. We do have wonderful team members who are always willing to help out!

  8. "Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Undergraduate Intern in Webster, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAPFRE Insurance

    Pros

    From what I've seen, everyone here is super friendly, welcoming, and down to Earth. My supervisors, coworkers, and others have always been happy to answer my questions and point me in the right direction on my projects. The company really wants you to succeed and be happy in your role. My MAPFRE Internship was my first corporate job and those around me made the transition as smooth as possible.

    Cons

    You'll almost definitely have some technical difficulties in the first week or two (while you're still setting up your computer and phone), but that's probably to be expected.

    MAPFRE Insurance2016-07-21

    MAPFRE Insurance Response

    July 22, 2016Marketing Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're so happy to hear you're having a great experience! We're invested in making the future bright for all of our employees, including our interns. The innovation, insight and enthusiasm offered by our interns is highly valued and we hope you consider starting your career with MAPFRE Insurance!

    Show Less
  9. "Let's do our job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services Representative in Webster, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great peer to peer training in Insurance Operations. Manager is visible on the floor and is available to speak to in her office if you need some private time.Company has good benefits and is close to my home.

    Cons

    None at all. This is a clean and friendly place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    MAPFRE Insurance2016-07-15

    MAPFRE Insurance Response

    July 21, 2016Marketing Communications Manager

    It's great to hear that you're happy with your peers, your manager and your overall experience with MAPFRE Insurance. Thanks so much for sharing!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "MAPFRE People taking care of people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Webster, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MAPFRE Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After working at MAPFRE for over a year now I find that work is consistently fresh. There are not long periods where boredom or stagnation occur. Challenges arise unsuspectingly from new departments and the team I work with handles them so professionally. What a great way to enjoy my job.

    Cons

    slow on the uptake of new ideas no work at home programs yet. A nepotism policy preventing more people working at the company. Direct father daughter I can see, but not uncle to nephew or distant relatives..

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying new things to modernize the work place. Work at home for teams not critical to phone service. Laptops to facilitate easier access to work.

    MAPFRE Insurance2016-05-04
Found 191 reviews