MAQUET Reviews | Glassdoor

MAQUET Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Heribert Ballhaus
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Endless bureaucratic stonewalling, classic middle management fear of upper management, endless gossip about changes to departments(in 8 reviews)

  • "Under consent decree, over compensating for poor Quality system by adding too many checks and balances(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Maquet review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MAQUET full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement, great colleagues, higher than average compensation, interesting work

    Cons

    continual reorganizations, stalled product development

    Advice to Management

    invest in new products

    MAQUET2017-11-01
  2. "Very bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Complaints Department QA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAQUET full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They pay really well with bonus

    Cons

    HR is crap and in favor of management. They hire young incompetent supervisors. Nonus was reduced from 10percent to 8 percent

    Advice to Management

    Outsource HR

    MAQUET2019-07-16
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Wayne, NJ

    I worked at MAQUET full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Upward Mobility, many good products, some passionate individuals trying to make a difference but in the wrong roles to influence Sr. Management

    Cons

    Poorly Managed, Back-orders, Slow to react to market changes, will let top talent walk out the door

    Advice to Management

    Consider other ideas and ways of doing things. Don't just accept status quo.

    MAQUET2018-11-16
  4. "Company downsizing and consolidating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MAQUET full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Personnel care about the products they manufacture, and want to see the company survive

    Cons

    Inexperienced senior management. Regulatory problems with federal agencies.

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within rather than bring in inexperienced senior personnel from other companies

    MAQUET2018-11-16
  5. "APDE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MAQUET

    Pros

    This was a nice place to work before FDA consent decree

    Cons

    Re-validation work took over everything

    MAQUET2018-09-24
  6. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Director Marketing and Business Development in San Jose, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MAQUET for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had a good Boss and salary. Travel and opportunities.

    Cons

    Did not last long.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    MAQUET2018-08-17
  7. "Company is Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mahwah, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MAQUET full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance No Micromanagement

    Cons

    Company culture - Employees who have been there for a long time do not welcome change

    MAQUET2018-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Unfortunately poor outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MAQUET full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CT and CA have really good products. Historically all are pretty much top three of the market.

    Cons

    GETINGE US is just a sales distributor for Germany. Thus, there is no real change that ever occurs from TM or customer feedback. The US is not taken very seriously. Top leadership is a good old boys club. The same 5-10 people give promotions out to each other every 12-18 months. While I was there I saw a Marketing Manager go to Senior Marketing Manager, Director, and VP in about 5 years.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the high turnover and treat employees better. Stop cutting expenses and the things that used to be fun out of the job. It’s very short sighted.

    MAQUET2018-04-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great if you love endless bureaucracy..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MAQUET

    Pros

    Decent cafeteria, interesting demonstration pieces in the lobby. Bathrooms are clean. People are mostly nice. Commute is tolerable. That’s all I can think of.

    Cons

    Endless bureaucratic stonewalling, classic middle management fear of upper management, endless gossip about changes to departments. People hide behind the bureaucracy as an excuse not to get things done.

    Advice to Management

    Resign immediately.

    MAQUET2018-04-24
  10. "Whatever happened?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MAQUET full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Passionate people who believe in the products Some of the management really cared about people The CEO we had was a wonderful human being who cared for the people and the business.

    Cons

    Little future with an empty pipeline Nothing new to wow hospitals with Long hours Seldom appreciated by Swedish management Milking the business Clueless about business in the US

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to what the customers wants and invest in the business.

    MAQUET2018-04-10
Found 119 reviews