MASCO Reviews | Glassdoor

MASCO Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
MASCO CEO Ali Al-Swailem (no image)
Ali Al-Swailem
5 Ratings
  1. "great coworkers. poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Tech 

    I worked at MASCO full-time

    Pros

    good money, good being on your own, good benefits, awesome coworkers , loved working on different projects and being on the road alot of the time

    Cons

    poor management.got a .35 cent raise in the close to three years i was there although job site superintendents loved my work

    MASCO2014-10-09
  2. "Receptistion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MASCO

    Pros

    good benefits and work areas

    Cons

    not enough time to complete projects assisgned

    Advice to Management

    give a person more one on one time per projects

    MASCO2016-03-08
  3. "Masco Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Call Center Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MASCO

    Pros

    Opportunity to gain knowledge and experience in fast paced health care environment. Increases chances of employment at major Boston hospitals

    Cons

    Inadequate training. Unprofessional management. Horrible schedules.

    Advice to Management

    Conduct yourself in the same manner you expect of your employees/peers.

    MASCO2015-12-04
  4. "Good Company, going through a tough transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at MASCO

    Pros

    Steady, Growth of Construction, great Brands

    Cons

    Lots of change ahead, you will need to adapt

    Advice to Management

    Hold on to your talented people

    MASCO2015-03-01
  5. "Masco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MASCO for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Masco for 4yrs. They off annual bonus, telecommuting and flexible schedule,. I would say that the pay was fair.

    Cons

    Some of the challenges of working here are they have a "good ole boys" attitude. If you're not in with the boss you don't get passed over for things. There is no career pathing to help you move to the next level. There were no annual reviews

    Advice to Management

    There are some good and talented people working for Masco. Please use their talents in the proper capacity. Help the employees move to the next level if that is what they desire

    MASCO2015-01-06
  6. "Solid work but there is an emotional component"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Phone Operator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MASCO for less than a year

    Pros

    Do you like talking on the phone? Lots? Good at multitasking - talk and typing? Work there.

    Cons

    Dislike it when someone calls looking for their dying son's doctor, and not being able to track that doc down? Don't work there.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees the tools to better handle the emotional stress at the job.

    MASCO2014-07-26
  7. "past its glory days now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Healthcare 

    I have been working at MASCO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    possibilities for growth and development good

    Cons

    politics of the company are numerous

    MASCO2019-09-18
  8. "company policy and management decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cost Control Specialist in Riyāḑ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MASCO for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had great reputation and resources

    Cons

    Delaying employees salaries all the time

    MASCO2019-01-21
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MASCO for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly paid salary Managers are kind

    Cons

    There are no cons, but work is too much

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    MASCO2018-07-12
  10. "Details"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MASCO full-time

    Pros

    I work with the good people (Co-Workers)

    Cons

    Most of the time Salary is delayed.

    MASCO2017-12-05
Found 16 reviews