MAU Workforce Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

MAU Workforce Solutions Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Randy Hatcher
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent pay, professional environment, and great group of people to work for(in 8 reviews)

  • "Rapid reply when you apply, they will help you with anything you need, good benefits, fair pay(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard work, long hours, and harsh rules for attendance(in 7 reviews)

  • "As a forklift operator with MAU you never get hired on with BMW(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours work with family life

    Cons

    Contracts could be better written to accommodate salary personel

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    MAU Workforce Solutions2019-05-24

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    June 13, 2019Marketing & Communication Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad that you had such an awesome experience with us!

  2. "A good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Spartanburg, SC

    I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work was set up so that every three weeks, I think, you had a 4 day weekend. Lots of overtime available when I was there. I worked in the BMW plant so there was a lot of exposure to great opportunities. I basically developed the contacts I needed to launch my career.

    Cons

    Hard work, long hours, and harsh rules for attendance. If you are late or absent over the allotted amount you are automatically dismissed without any chance to appeal.

    MAU Workforce Solutions2019-05-05

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    June 13, 2019Marketing & Communication Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad that you had a good experience with us. We will take your feedback into consideration as we work to improve!

  3. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Not consistent work load from month to month

      MAU Workforce Solutions2019-04-04

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      April 15, 2019Marketing & Communication Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you have had a good experience with us.

    • "Not a Friendly Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Specialist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      PTO Vacation Insurance Good clients to work with

      Cons

      Managers brag to employees about things they keep from CEO. Not a lot of opportunity for growth. Lack a structured training program. Lack of communication from top down. Gossip and lack of professionalism at all levels.

      Advice to Management

      Work on a structured training program. Reign in Executive group and monitor how they behave in front of subordinates.

      MAU Workforce Solutions2019-02-23

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      April 15, 2019Marketing & Communication Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We will take your comments as we discuss how we can continue to improve.

    • "Physical Logistics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Material Handler in Greer, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Schedule , Good Pay

      Cons

      Harder work than it needs to be , long shifts , Process Supports , are not easy to get along with or will try to help you when you need it . Job was listed as temp to hire . Been here almost 3 years with MAU , nothing has been mentioned about getting hired with this major automobile Manufacturing company . Some of the Section Leaders and Process Supporters are very impatient when it comes to asking for help or general...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Learn to respect all walks of life . And reward and pay attention to people's hardworking ethics that is alienated due to who they are personally.

      MAU Workforce Solutions2019-02-07

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      April 16, 2019Marketing & Communication Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We’re sorry that you have not had a good experience with us. Please reach out to us at hrconfidential@mau.com so we can address your concerns and any situations in which you feel like you were not supported or treated fairly.

    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Great environment to work in

      Cons

      Long hours and little to no vacations

      MAU Workforce Solutions2018-12-29

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      January 8, 2019Marketing & Communication Specialist

      We're glad that you are having such a great experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

    • "Get this job when you want to make a quick buck and get out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Logistics Associate in Greenville, SC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Best pay you're going to get in South Carolina at Entry Level Easy to apply Easy to hire Extensive training Plenty of Benefits

      Cons

      Stressful environment Uncomfortable working conditions Quick turnaround Promotions are near-impossible, you will have to work multiple positions at the same level to be hired on Benefits are expensive

      MAU Workforce Solutions2019-01-11

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      January 29, 2019Marketing & Communication Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that you had a good experience and learned a lot with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    • "Excellent Workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Excellent Workplace, Management, and Benefits

      Cons

      Long Hours, night shifts, big plant.

      MAU Workforce Solutions2018-11-12

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      November 14, 2018Marketing & Communication Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're so glad that you are having such a good experience with us!

    • "MAU"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great Schedule if you like 10 hour shifts.

      Cons

      Your lucky to start on Day-shift...

      MAU Workforce Solutions2018-10-22

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      November 14, 2018Marketing & Communication Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're glad that you're having a good experience

    • "Forklift Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Pay is pretty decent and you will have a job as long as you come to work everyday.

      Cons

      They lie about you driving a forklift. Some people will be in the physical labor section of the warehouse where the majority of those guys physically lift products and rarely touch a forklift. Also they do not really train you on the job you are thrown to the wolves once you start. As a forklift operator with MAU you never get hired on with BMW. The reason I left the company!

      MAU Workforce Solutions2018-10-31

      MAU Workforce Solutions Response

      November 14, 2018Marketing & Communication Specialist

      We're sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We will take your comments into consideration.

    Found 118 reviews