MAU Workforce Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

MAU Workforce Solutions Reviews

Updated July 25, 2018
106 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Randy Hatcher
22 Ratings

106 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Decent pay, professional environment, and great group of people to work for" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, can vacation etc" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The pay is Low and they dont offer any discounts" (in 3 reviews)

  • "I think MAU is moving in that directly, but my current role requires me to be full-time in the office" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good Company to wait out the Transition to BMW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Specialist in Greer, SC
    Current Employee - Logistics Specialist in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hands off. Helps you get started and transition into BMW.

    Cons

    Vacation time is very low

    Advice to Management

    2 weeks is the standard for most businesses. I would reccomend starting there.

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    Jul 31, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time give us some feedback. We are glad you are having a good experience with us.


  2. "Production associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Greer, SC
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good insurance, good pay, and invest in their employees.

    Cons

    A very Strict point policy

    Advice to Management

    Some people aren’t used to plant life and need a little more wiggle room before they get the hang of it.

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    Jul 31, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad that you are having a good experience with us. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration.

  3. "Production Associate at BMW Manufacturing Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Steady job, decent pay for what you do, 40+ hours per week and health insurance as well. They even give you uniforms and steel toe shoes. Bonuses...

    Cons

    You'll meet people who'll complain about work, saying that we are underpaid (which is true vs other auto manufacturers), very long hours if vehicles are in demand or if due to downtime, management (they have their picks) and rumors (don't believe what others will tell you). MAU has to abide by BMW's work term but it won't be long until their contract ends with BMW (according to rumors). Last but not least, it's not worth waiting for more than a year to get hired on through to BMW Manufacturing Co. There are other jobs out there but you'll just have to find it and keep looking for it.

    Advice to Management

    It's great to see that management loves people who abide by them (butt kisser). It's funny because I always wonder what it takes for them to get the production associates on their knees and do what they gotta do in order to get a better role or try to attain more overtime hours. Overall, management is horrible but I cannot say for all because management in a certain area are always swapped out every 2 years to avoid dictatorship or use of their powers. Go BMW!

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    We're sorry you had a bad experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.


  4. "Bad company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Employee in Charleston, SC
    Current Employee - Internal Employee in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Health benefits, vacation time, personal time
    Nothing else at this time. Health benefits, vacation time, personal time. The company has parties and events for employees

    Cons

    The management is more concerned with keeping clients and upper management happy by giving internal jobs to employees who are friends of clients or managers. You are hurting the company. Anyone who has a decent education will get frustrated and leave because it is so draining to have to work with people who work harder rather than work smarter. Employees are also cruel to new hires.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring friends of people to work in the office. Hire people who are actually qualified and educated for the job.

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    We are sorry that you are having a bad experience with us. At MAU, our employees are our family. If you are having problems with other employees, please reach out to your supervisor so we can correct... More


  5. "Great Career Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Relations Leader in Greer, SC
    Former Employee - Associate Relations Leader in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent working conditions, supportive team members, fair compensation and job requirements.

    Cons

    Difficult at times to enforce a client company's rules.


  6. "Ok, unless you get hired permanent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Greer, SC
    Former Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Greer, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Stable 40+ hours. Easy to be hired.

    Cons

    Most jobs are temp positions through MAU. Benefits are not worth it. Pay is low.

    Advice to Management

    More temp to hire positions.

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    May 17, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.


  7. "OK company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Get paid every week
    Work was easy to do
    The work site was decent

    Cons

    management was not understanding of the workers when there was emergencies.
    The insurance was nothing compared to working for the actual company where you was a contingent worker.

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    May 17, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    We are sorry you had a bad experience. Our employees are family at MAU. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

  8. "Awesome Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Augusta, GA
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Augusta, GA

    I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great, competitive pay
    Great work environment
    Lots of training
    Good benefits
    Care for you

    Cons

    I haven't come across anything so far.

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    May 17, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    We are glad you are having such a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.


  9. "Production associate BMW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate BMW in Greer, SC
    Current Employee - Production Associate BMW in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fair work/hiring practices with a good onboarding program. Great pay and good medical benefits.

    Cons

    Attendance is very strict and the job can be very physically demanding. Its only a temp job but of you're a good employee BMW will hire you in a year or 2.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps some discounted massage/chiropractor visits or gym memberships... as a bonus to our pay would boost morale and help employees avoid on the job injuries.


  10. "Production Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Greer, SC
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MAU Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The pay is great and they want to always make sure that you the employee is alright.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons

    MAU Workforce Solutions Response

    Apr 10, 2018 – Marketing & Communication Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!


Showing 106 of 125 reviews
Reset Filters