MBL Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

MBL Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Matt Buchert
28 Ratings
  1. "People Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    * Small company * Focused on employee professional development, viewing employees as people first * Opportunity to connect with senior management and to contribute to company growth

    Cons

    * (Endemic to consulting) Difficult at times to balance the work life balance when there are busy periods * Working from home can be tough/alienating

    Advice to Management

    Continued focus on employee professional development as a pillar of a company wide growth strategy.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-22

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies. We understand that interacting with colleagues is an important component to career success and always strive to create opportunities for staff to meet. Please do not hesitate ...

    Show More
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Security Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great HR and On boarding experience. mentoring is very important at MBL. I want to recognize Cameron Wann , Danielle Shostal, Donna Flecther, Hank Roser, Amana Mericle on the outstanding job they do for MBL.

    Cons

    none at this time.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work can get more contracts look also into the private sector as well there is big potential there.

    MBL Technologies2019-03-26
  3. "Plenty of opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    At MBL, you can take on as much responsibility as you want, with numerous possibilities for making your resume stronger. I love that they are so committed to community service, as well.

    Cons

    There aren't a ton of active contracts to switch between, so you have to seek out good ways to progress. These opportunities do exist, though.

    Advice to Management

    None right now.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-21

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies.

  4. "Great company. Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company. Great people. Work from home opportunities. Great work life balance. Tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    No “real” office space so little face to face Interaction if you work remotely. However there are plenty of opportunities to interact with your coworkers (holiday party, summer party, happy hours, etc.)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your people/culture.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-21

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies. We understand that interacting with colleagues is an important component to career success and always strive to create opportunities for staff to meet. Thank you for all that ...

    Show More
  5. "Best little company on the block"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MBL Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits and great remote structure and guidance.. They are always there when you call and do not micromanage like other businesses. It’s a good freedom but you do have to earn it.

    Cons

    Being remote can be isolating.. I had to learn how to reach out.

    Advice to Management

    Just to have a way to reach all it’s employees.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-21

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies.

  6. "Creative Consulting with a Family Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Privacy & Communications in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In the Federal consulting industry, work is often bound to the lines of a contract, but MBL supports and enables staff to provide creativity and solutions in their services to clients and the company. I have been given numerous opportunities to take my work a step further, present new ideas to the company and clients, and support break through initiatives. Additionally, as a professional with a family, the company...

    Show More

    Cons

    MBL is a virtual company. The company works hard to keep the feel of an office where staff develop personal and supportive relationship. This requires folks to leave the house and make a commitment to participating in events like lunches, community service events, and mentoring opportunities.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-19

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies. We understand that interacting with colleagues is an important component to career success and always strive to create opportunities for staff to meet. Thank you for all that ...

    Show More
  7. "Forward-thinking and growth-minded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The concept of virtual office works perfectly for this contractor as much of the workforce are located at client sites and locations. It allows for flexibility and not being tied to a specific employer location makes this job possible. Management is also very responsive to employees and foster a positive environment and communication even though most contractors are at remote sites.

    Cons

    As with any contractor, the career opportunities are often measured only by the contract you work on or the contracts available within the company that may or may not be suitable or manageable from a travel perspective or match skill-sets if an employee wanted to try something different. But that's the nature of contracting and not something any company can resolve.

    Advice to Management

    In a previous company, one training option that was implemented for employees was a secure portal which provided unlimited access to a wide variety of training programs, materials, courses and so forth which employees could access anytime at their leisure. MBL does pay for education benefits up to a generous amount BUT that requires time out of work and substantial cost for limited training and often not very complete...

    Show More
    MBL Technologies2018-10-11

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies. We appreciate the insight your review gives us with regards to enhancing training opportunities. Thank you for all that you do in making MBL Technologies everything it is.

  8. "Lots of Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MBL offers a fun, inclusive, and results-oriented culture that allows staff of all levels to set and achieve individual professional goals.

    Cons

    No Cons to report at this time.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-04

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies.

  9. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great company with fun and exciting people.

    Cons

    None at this time that i wish to share.

    Advice to Management

    I would say nothing at this time.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-04

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at MBL Technologies.

  10. "Great friendly company that encourages their employees to expand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MBL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The company has a very friendly atmosphere and treats everyone equally from top to bottom. They encourage professional development through their tuition reimbursement program.

    Cons

    Overall benefits are great, but could improve their commuting benefits for daily commuters.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and continue to value and expand your employees' skill sets.

    MBL Technologies2018-10-02

    MBL Technologies Response

    February 6, 2019MBL Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We have a dedicated team that continuously reviews our benefits package to ensure that is competitive and that are employees are taken care of. Thank you for all that you do in making MBL Technologies everything it is.

Found 37 reviews