MCA Motor Club of America Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 of over 107 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
MCA Motor Club of America CEO Steve Hanebaum (no image)
Steve Hanebaum
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home or anywhere that you have WIFI(in 11 reviews)

  • "I don’t have to leave my home to make money which I do(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This results in people who don't get results to say the company is a scam, which is FAR FROM THE TRUTH(in 11 reviews)

  • "Its not really a con, but you have to put in work to build your business & account lol(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't have any

      May 31, 2019 - Team Member in Carrollton, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a great job to get to know the people that you are around

      Cons

      It was really comfortable

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Employer

      Nov 2, 2020 - Technical Manager in Fairfield, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is very good here. Employer is very accommodating

      Cons

      Customer interaction can be contentious due to the ambient noise and tension.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Just make sure you have the right sponsor!! #9to5killa #leggo

      Jan 25, 2017 - Team Leader in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First off by far the greatest benefit of all is your ability to generate as much income as you want! The second is that you receive your paychecks weekly. The third is that as an independent associate you can get as creative as you like in structuring your business. The Fourth pro is those bonuses I get for helping other MCA associates earn a weekly income. THE BIGGEST PRO is that I have been able to build my 9to5killa brand by leveraging the product that I'm able to offer with MCA.

      Cons

      No real cons, the only one that I can see is that they allow people to sign up without going thru a sponsor which allows anyone to sign up without someone who has experience in marketing and selling. This results in people who don't get results to say the company is a scam, which is FAR FROM THE TRUTH. Another con is that I work butt off...but it's also a PRO because I still pull in $1,959+ weekly.

      Continue reading
      40 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great money. Put in the effort and you be rewarded!

      Jul 1, 2015 - MCA Associate in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You gotta' sell MCA for what it is - a auto motor program - not just a referral income opportunity! I only offer the referral income opportunity to my closest friends who I know will do it. But I sell MCA Total Security Plan to everyone else as a benefit plan they need! You gotta put work in to get something out of it I go out 2 days a week (in the evenings) selling the package door to door to apartment complexes. On average I see about 30-40 people, and 10 of which sign up. In a 2 day period (for less than 6 hours in total) I sell about 15 memberships. I make OVER $1200 in only 6 hours! With my plan I am banking over $5200 per month! I AM SELLING A SERVICE PEOPLE NEED. I do NOT promote MCA as a income opportunity because 95% of people will think it's a scam! I am successful because of how I started my business. I am honest and straight forward and people need that! You may not agree with door to door and I don't blame you! But at only 3 hours a day for twice a week, and with my friend always by myself - we have nothing to lose!

      Cons

      I am only able to make sales door to door from Monday - Saturday since the Associate services is closed on Sunday. I wish there was a way call member services to sign people up!

      Continue reading
      23 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I can't complain

      Jan 14, 2017 - Affiliate Marketer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      this company has changed my life! And still is. I've never received so many benefits in my life! And trust me I've had some pretty crummy jobs. I work from home with them and have been doing so for the past 5 months and the best part is...I have no boss! second best is I work when I want so I get more free time with my kids and I'm covered from dental, vision, healthcare and unlimited roadside assistance and much more benefits totaling over $100,000!! Did I mention they pay weekly! They also offer business opportunities to people who want to promote their services from home, A lot of people are promoting get rich quick with this company and are giving it a bad name because it's simply not true. You can make a lot of money with this opportunity but it just depends on your work ethic. You must b So I started my own business from home promoting it, for an UNBELIEVABLY! low price and haven't looked back for a 9-5 since joining. I can finally take care of my family without struggling to do it and you can too. This site has everything you need to know about the company I can't post like here but you can find me on YouTube by searching Tiyon Mosley and watching one of my videos you can find me on facebook the same way

      Cons

      There is a small fee to get your business up and running and to start receiving your benefits and start making money but it's under $100 that's less than $2 a day. Beware of people claiming they can make you rich You must be an action taker.

      10 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't waste your time

      Nov 29, 2019 - Sales Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there are no pros working with this company

      Cons

      The pay is just horrible...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CHALLENGING but very rewarding!

      Sep 6, 2014 - Referral Agent/Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The income growth is unlimited. When you get people to join they pay you VERY WELL. But if you dont know how to market or network properly your probably going to find this job kinda difficult. Learn how to market properly at www.themcadreamteam.wix.com/mca-tvc. The Hours may vary to your own schedule.5 minutes is probably not going to take you far but 30 minutes 4 times a day might. SET YOUR SELF A WORK SCHEDULE so you can progress. For every 5 deals you close you get A BONUS and you even get money for the associates that were recruited by the people YOU RECRUITED! Basically if you build a good foundation of traffic leads through websites and social sites etc thats the hardest work. Gaining the exposure is the hardest part unless you already have 10,000 followers its gonna take some time to start from scratch. STAY FOCUSED AND DEDICATED.!

      Cons

      ALOT of people just bought there membership to become an associate and shove the services downs peoples throat and harass them tag after tag after tag of promises about a great income when in fact havent sold not one deal OR they dont even know what their selling and potential buyers arent going to invest in an unprofessional person whos hesitating you know?. THERES MORE TO NETWORKING THAN FACEBOOK! Statistics show 90% of new marketers QUIT starting a new business and promoting it consistently even before 120 days because they couldnt make a sale fast enough.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I already started working for this company about a week and a half ago and I'm already making sales.

      Jan 12, 2015 - Independent Contractor in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'll say through my experience the best pros about this company is only paying $40 to cover your first and last month and each person that signs up gets you $80 which is double what you paid. They deposit the money every Friday directly into your account and it's simple all you have to basically do is advertise over social media and other sites. I was a little skeptical myself about this company but then I joined about a week and a half ago and already and making money. If you want to make money to enjoy my team just put this in your browser: www.tvcmatrix.com/jtillman9 and I'll give you more info if you need the honest truth not the lies other people tell you about a company just to get you to join. Because once again like I said before I just joined this company a week and a half ago because for years I was skeptical about any company online so I gave this one a try and it actually worked and wasn't a scam.

      Cons

      The cons about working here are if you don't have a system, strategy, and a game plan no one will know about your company or who you are. And if you don't kno how to advertise and promote the business you probably won't make as much money.

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company - some people don't understand marketing and sales - NOT a "pyramid scheme" LEGIT - It IS a SALES JOB

      Feb 6, 2017 - Independent Sales Agent in Abingdon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home Great pay Benefits Being with my family Setting my own hours Being my own boss Being a leader Helping others Helping others work at home Being successful Helping others succeed Residual income Finical freedom Helping others have finical freedom and residual income Dream job Making more than I thought possible Endless possibilities Great opportunity

      Cons

      There's not any - unless you don't work - this is a JOB- It's NOT a get each quick scheme so you do have to out in the work but it's fun and rewarding work that you do in your own home (or wherever) and in your own time. Your success is determined by how much you out into this - you won't succeed if you don't work!! There's one con, not for me, but could be for others - Some Sponsors do not train their team members but just care about getting a sign up and being paid. I actually have a Sponser that left me hanging however I will still say there's only pros with this company because I was lucky that I had experience in this field and that I can use google - and to those that post tips online for those like me that needed them! I do this myself now as well for all that needs it, not just my team - but I DO make sure every member of my team is trained and provided with all the support and materials needed to ensure each members success! I will admit that this is a problem, however it is NOT for the entire company - only SOME! NOT most or even half are this way!! ONLY a FEW are!! Just make sure that you sign up with someone that will support you - if you do this there is no cons to this job at all, only pros!!

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Not a scam actually it's legit......

      Aug 31, 2016 - Independent Sales Agent in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's honest work. It's a sales position, it's not a get rich quick description like everybody thinks. The people who complain and have many cons towards McA aren't in McA , couldn't own up to it and even tried , I'm twenty three and been doing this for about 4 years. Many people don't brag just tell things as it, at least I do. You actually get paid and watch it on your bank account , statements or whatever. No regrets , if I could I'll be all of my social media on this but rather not unless necessary.

      Cons

      Patience is the key, time kills but at the end of the day / week it's all worth it

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MCA Motor Club of America Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MCA Motor Club of America? Share Your Experiences

    MCA Motor Club of America logo
    or