MCAConnect Reviews | Glassdoor

MCAConnect Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MCAConnect CEO David Durham (no image)
David Durham
7 Ratings
  1. "Can't think of ONE Negative aspect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can learn something from almost everyone you work with. It's as much of a team environment as I've ever witnessed...no egos and little politics. Almost everyone, including the company is constantly working to better themselves and the company as a whole, which allows for humility. Transparency and honesty...leadership is quick to admit fault, transparent in how they are working to improve or future plans.... Travel varies by project, but are a company who really do want you to have a work/life balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like the title, nothing negative... just opportunity for more career growth and higher earnings, which they've expressed they've heard and are working on.

    MCAConnect2019-08-19
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Evansville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for mostly

    Cons

    Advancement is not easy. Would rather hire.

    MCAConnect2019-01-21
  3. "What you see is what you get!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time

    Pros

    MCA Connect has exceeded all of my expectations as a team member. Furthermore, the recruiting process was nothing like I have previously experienced before. Every individual who I had the pleasure of speaking with was open and honest about every aspect of the business, which made the transition into a full-time team member seemingless. The exectuvies at our organization also provide a heavy emphasis on culture,... work life balance, and professional development. Simply put, MCA Connect is a breath of fresh air.

    Show More

    Cons

    All aspects have been a wonderful experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the consistent communication on our organization's goals!

    MCAConnect2018-07-05
  4. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart people Good compensation Opportunity to work with interesting customers and projects

    Cons

    Not a meritocracy for advancement. Still has many of an "old boys network" feel to it. One look at the mix of executives tells you everything. Poor communication

    MCAConnect2018-06-08
  5. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong, hands-on senior management team that understands the business Employee-oriented culture that stays connected with virtual workforce Highly regarded Microsoft Dynamics practice Positive work environment with support for collaborative teamwork Competitive compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Some roles require a lot of travel

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course and sustain the positive culture

    MCAConnect2018-01-22
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive and transparent leadership team A lot of Talented co-workers around you Great benefit and compensation Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Only thing I can think of the remote work which sometimes make me feel a little bit loss of fact to fact contact.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good job you are doing!

    MCAConnect2017-12-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative teams; all levels of management are accessible. The management team makes an extraordinary effort to be as transparent as possible. Good opportunities , if you want to promote - ok if you don't. While there is a lot of travel, work-life balance is the 1st concern.

    Cons

    As with any consulting company, still working on keeping methodologies up to pace; balance utilization with employee satisfaction, etc. But everyone has the opportunity to contribute the process,

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    MCAConnect2017-10-07
  8. "Great Company - Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MCAConnect

    Pros

    Great company with great senior management.

    Cons

    Lots of travel but not an issue if you don't mind.

    MCAConnect2017-09-17
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at other consulting groups and the culture at MCA is one that I can get on board with. My co-workers all have a great attitude when it comes to solving the client's issues and we all seem to work great together. I cannot say the same for other consulting companies. MCA does strive for a good balance of satisfying the customer and the employee. I am very happy to be working here.

    Cons

    With any consulting job there is a fair amount of travel that is involved. MCA does a great job of making sure their employees are satisfied with their work and life by providing some give and take when it comes to traveling.

    MCAConnect2017-09-15
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at MCAConnect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    mcaConnect is a highly regarded Microsoft Partner. The leadership team is well connected with MS throughout the organization. the company is also awarded by Microsoft year after year. What I like best, as a consultant, is the culture of teamwork and cooperation among all of the consultants I've worked with here. There is always plenty of projects going on, so there is a lot of opportunity to work on... different things. Communication from the leadership team is frequent and focused.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the back end systems are getting a little stale (for expense management, etc.). They work, but are not efficient which costs everyone a bit of time.

    MCAConnect2017-09-19
Found 24 reviews