MCK Americas Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MCK Americas President, CEO Brendan McDevitt (no image)
Brendan McDevitt
9 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    May 12, 2020 - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company, so everyone supports one another. Very team oriented dynamic, which leads to success on projects and a fun working environment. Each employee is encouraged to build their own career path, and foster working relationships with clients. The entrepreneurial spirit is great for self-driven individuals. Don't let the size of the company fool you, the projects they work on are very large and complex, technically, logistically, politically, etc.

    Cons

    Depending on the project you're working on, you may be onsite and isolated from the rest of the MCK team. While they do a great job of hosting company events and seminars for growth, working apart from the rest of the team could be considered a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Startup feel but swings a big stick

    Mar 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've loved my transition at MCK as it's been absolutely as-advertised. Family-feel with startup mentality but without the lack of direction. No one is stealing your time with long, pointless meetings, or making you do things just because. You're encouraged to be creative and help provide solutions that make a direct impact on the growth of the company. Everyone seems to be given an opportunity to contribute if they want even if they're not in a growth type of role.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything yet - like with any family feel and startup vibe if you're the type that needs regimented steps and process then this company may not be for you, but I prefer to have some autonomy and freedom to create and contribute so this is a plus for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company that values its employees and encourages work/life balance

    Aug 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are looking for a company that welcomes your ideas and encourages you to succeed, then MCK is the company for you! Coming from a very large corporation, moving to a small company has been the best thing I have done in my career. MCK's upper management really listens to the employees and adopts new ideas to make the company better. MCK is truly a family friendly company and you really feel like you are a part of a team. All the employees work together and genuinely care about the well being of one another. MCK encourages work/ life balance, which is hard to find.

    Cons

    No cons during my employment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MCK Americas Response

    Operations

    Thank you for reviewing MCK! We're happy to hear about your positive experience at the company.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Team

    Jul 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The friendly people at MCK make you feel like you're part of a big team even though fellow coworkers can be spread out among different projects. The company has also made an effort to keep everyone informed and updated about the growth and projects of the company. During my time working for MCK, I have not met many of my fellow MCK coworkers, but I still feel that everyone is a part of the family. Everyone is really kind and supportive. If you have the opportunity to work with MCK, you should strongly consider it.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any downsides for working with MCK.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MCK Americas Response

    Operations

    It's really important to us at employees feel like what they do daily is part of a bigger vision and plan so it's nice to see its impact directly. Thank you for the review.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company & Great People

    Jul 21, 2017 - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management promotes open communication and collaboration with other employees. Employees ideas and suggestions are genuinely listened to and considered. The company structure is very streamlined and promotes a family atmosphere. It is very rewarding to work for a company that shows appreciation for a job well done. The experience of the company provides for a diverse range of projects.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons during my tenure at MCK.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MCK Americas Response

    Operations

    Thanks for taking the time to review the company. We're excited that the open and honest flow of ideas and communication is being noticed. Family atmosphere is certainly an important piece of our culture so we're glad it is felt on the other end.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Transition

    Jan 13, 2017 - Assistant Construction Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am new to the company and already feel at home. The entire MCK team communicates very well and made me feel as though I was a part of the company immediately. Coming from a larger corporation it was very pleasant to experience interactions that are truly genuine and not motivated by some policy or procedure. MCK is not bogged down by unnecessary internal forms or practices. Everyone has a voice and what you say matters. Efficiency is a big pro; we get in, get work done, have some laughs then go home.

    Cons

    Only Con that may apply is that this a customer oriented company and performance based. You are given a lot of responsibility and you interact daily with the client. There is no where to hide if you are not willing to work hard or assuming you can float through this. You are expected to be dedicated to representing the company and maintain a very positive reputation with owners in the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MCK Americas Response

    Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to review MCK. Part of what we've tried to build is a feeling of belonging, family, direct impact on the company so it's nice to see the end result which is how you feel. We hate how disengaging a large company can sometimes be so it's nice to see that you're experiencing something better at MCK. And yes, you're right, there is nowhere to hide in a tight-knit family atmosphere which can be a con if you are the type that likes to float through things as you mention.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    TRULY a Family Environment

    Apr 26, 2016 - Office Manager-Irvine/BD in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company with an amazing reputation in the industry. Truly a family environment. The sky is the limit with opportunity. Management listens, mentors and trains. By far the most AMAZING company I've worked for.

    Cons

    In my opinion, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!!!

    Mar 25, 2016 - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The list of pros for this company will go on and on. This is because the leadership has a great attitude that reflects throughout the entire company. Brendan, President of MCK, is very accessible to all employees and takes a personal interest in everyone at the company - this is unique and very rewarding! MCK's entire team is highly qualified and are some of the top professionals in the entire industry. The company's extensive experience provides great mentorship for anyone willing to work hard and learn every day. MCK is an emerging business that has had record success over the last 5 years, and is expected to continue growing into the future.

    Cons

    If there are any cons about working fro MCK, they are easily overshadowed by all of the positives. In order to give a constructive review, here goes: Some travel is required depending on the project. Work is often project to project but management does a great job keeping everyone busy. That's all i can come up with. Overall, great company with great people!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hidden gem of a company

    Mar 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family atmosphere. Feel like I'm directly making an impact for the company. Insane amount of growth potential here for the company and employees. Company has tremendous rep in industry despite it's size.

    Cons

    Can't really think of much here. Smaller firm so people haven't heard of us outside the industry but that's what I kind of like about it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at MCK Americas? Share Your Experiences

MCK Americas logo
or