MD Now Reviews | Glassdoor

MD Now Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Peter Lamelas
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also- there is free lunch on Mondays(in 8 reviews)

  • "For the most part, management is understanding, especially considering we work 12 hour shifts(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "At this point, there's no difference working for MD Now versus any other medical center(in 8 reviews)

  • "low pay, benefits package could be better(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MD Now

      Pros

      Love working with patients and helping them in their time of need. Giving them the empathy and understanding they need and deserve.

      Cons

      Challenging times of dealing with staffing issues and patients who are upset with their care.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up with the wonderful changes and recognition of the staff.

      MD Now2019-04-18
    • "Experience only"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at MD Now full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Health benefits that’s all really

      Cons

      Everything else you can think of

      MD Now2019-05-30
    • Helpful (2)

      "dont do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Employee in West Palm Beach, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at MD Now full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      you meet some awesome co workers .. great experience . scheduling very flexible.

      Cons

      lack of consistency terrible pay incompetent upper management favoritism over worked and underpaid your job duties change every week including the way in which they want you to carry out your task. Modern day slavery.

      Advice to Management

      pay your employees what they deserve.

      MD Now2019-04-24
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Office Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MD Now full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to gain experience

      Cons

      Open 12hrs a day 365 days a year.

      MD Now2019-03-15
    • "Fair and easy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at MD Now part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very nice and friendly. Before interview they will give you hints on what they are looking for.

      Cons

      They make you take a wonderlic test that they don't care about

      MD Now2019-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Business Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Palm Beach, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at MD Now full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      We used to have free lunches - I got experience that actually earned me almost twice the pay I got at MD Now. I quickly realized how vastly underpaid I was. So... thank you I suppose..

      Cons

      So much - too many to list but I'll try! No free lunches now - no training, poor management- if you don't know someone your S.O.L! Extremely poor pay scale for all positions. If you are related to someone you've got a job even if you are an imbecile.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees what the national standard is for positions you hire for. Value the work that your employees do! I would never refer anyone to this place!

      MD Now2018-12-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Radiologic Technologist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Palm Beach, FL
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at MD Now full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Co-Workers are great to work with

      Cons

      Horrible Pay Non recepective management Long hours Mandatory overtime Short staffed ALWAYS

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees for the quality of work you get.

      MD Now2018-11-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "MA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MD Now full-time

      Pros

      You can be promoted quickly

      Cons

      The pay is not up to par

      MD Now2018-10-17
    • "MA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at MD Now full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great for new grads and expoerience

      Cons

      No room for growth or benefits

      Advice to Management

      None

      MD Now2018-09-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Run For The Hills"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Office Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at MD Now full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fast Promotions... Due to nobody staying with the company

      Cons

      People lie to get what they want from you, you are over worked and underpaid, upper management doesn't value employees, incentives have been torn away piece by piece, benefits package is now a joke, if you are legitimately sick you are still expected to find your own shift coverage no matter how ill you are, when they are short staffed you are expected to work 42-48 hours mandatory or face consequences, the building says...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop being so greedy and pay these people. THEY are what drives your business. I don't care how great your C Level Executives are, if you don't have a strong team on the ground that feels valued and appreciated your business will continue to crumble... like it is now.

      MD Now2018-08-30
    Found 74 reviews