MDC Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

MDC Partners Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
MDC Partners Chairman and CEO Mark Penn
Mark Penn
0 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MDC Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This review is for MDC Corporate. I have been working here for a little over a year and I'm very happy with the culture, pay and most important my colleagues. The leadership and the hr team are very approachable. I feel like my ideas are heard and my work is appreciated.

    Cons

    nothing yet and hopefully it stays this way

    MDC Partners2019-12-18
  2. "Undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Integrated Communication Planner 

    I have been working at MDC Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Coworkers and strategic thinking

    Cons

    Bad Leadership and HR department

    MDC Partners2019-04-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Where great talent lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MDC Partners full-time

    Pros

    Compared to others they have a great culture

    Cons

    In recent years there has been a lot of employee turnover

    MDC Partners2018-12-13
  4. ""Make MDC great again""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Desktop Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MDC Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture and work/personal life balance is good. This is like an extension of my family. Looking forward to coming in to work everyday, there's never a dull day. The pay and benefit is great.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative.

    Continue reading
    MDC Partners2018-08-25
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MDC Partners full-time

    Pros

    Paid decently well at this place

    Cons

    Some not so hot managers leading the charge

    MDC Partners2018-09-04
  6. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MDC Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, great people

    Cons

    n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a

    MDC Partners2017-09-25
  7. "So great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MDC Partners

    Pros

    My experience at this company was extremely positive. Everyone was very nice and willing to teach others how to improve their skills.

    Cons

    At the end of my internship, there was no full-time job opportunity, which was unfortunate because I had really enjoyed my time there.

    Continue reading
    MDC Partners2016-11-18
  8. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MDC Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    interesting business, lots to do

    Cons

    lots of change, no focus or strategy

    Continue reading
    MDC Partners2016-09-16
  9. "work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I worked at MDC Partners

    Pros

    Great place to work and grow.

    Cons

    mandatory overtime almost everyday of the week.

    MDC Partners2016-02-19
  10. "Much Love for MDC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MDC Partners full-time

    Pros

    Lots of company spirit and great culture. Driven colleagues who really care about the success of the company.

    Cons

    Internal communications need improvement.

    MDC Partners2015-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews